We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday party ”

Cinta Malaysian Restaurant
Ranked #1,154 of 4,365 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great food, great hospitality just wow and after dinner you get a bowl of water and lemon to wash your hand. The best is cinta spicy chicken, fish curry and the freshly made paratha / bread.
The owner is very caring she won’t let you order more food if she thinks you’ve ordered enough that’s very kind.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Roopsjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very nice place, Welcoming friendly atmosphere, Fantastic service from the staff.
A former work colleague and I came here on a Friday night after work.
We ordered 3 dishes which we shared The Boxing Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Beef and the Satay Chicken.
All 3 dishes were absolutely delicious, the only thing I am disappointed in is that we were both so full that we had no room for dessert.
So I shall return again soon, and this time there will be dessert as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant staff Very patient as party took awhile to all arrive The platters of starters were as good as they looked. Duck was delicious

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 399cecilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Service was great, staff were polite and nice. Food was really below par. I drove a long way to check out this restaurant and was definitely disappointed. I may or may not try to come here again as I see nice photos of their laksa. However the dishes I ordered were really bad and disappointing.

The crispy chicken was merely dried chicken with grilled skin that was burnt :( and the butter prawns was OVERLY sweet. :( Such a disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmandaAndrea28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very clean and delicious food from entree to the main.
Atmosphere is good.
Great food for kids too and to take whole family.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ronita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinta Malaysian Restaurant also viewed

Auckland, North Island
Mount Eden, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cinta Malaysian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing