We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aukland City Tastes”

Zest Food Tours of Auckland
Ranked #35 of 76 Food & Drink in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience gourmet walking tours in Auckland with the highly regarded Zest Food Tours. Sightseeing with great food and a friendly knowledgeable tour guide, Zest tours are a great introduction to the food, culture and sights of the city. 'A real hit with foodies' (2010 Frommer's Guide). Zest tours take you to taste the best food and meet the passionate producers behind them, at places the locals know and love, in small exclusive groups. ....because the best way to discover a new place and its culture is through its food & wine.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Helen, our guide, is a treasure. She introduced us to not only the spectacular variety of special food Aukland has to offer but, also, the unique neighbourhoods and honest friendliness of Kiwi's!

Thank toony2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thanks very much for taking the time to send your feedback on your recent Auckland City Tastes tour with us. Our guide, Helen was so pleased to hear your great comments and happy to hear you enjoyed the tour so much. Thanks again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Zest Food Tours of Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our travel agent had failed to tell Zest we were arriving on a cruise ship, and the day before the tour we contacted Zest and they immediately arranged to meet our ship with a taxi to accommodate our group of five and take us to Ponsonby Street (and after the tour back to the ship) at their expense. The CEO of the company took us on the walk along Ponsoby Street where we had coffee and cakes, met shop, cafe, restaurant, and market place foodies - owners and had plenty of time to browse the many delightful buildings and places along the way. Our guide was exceptional as an informed source, professional host and fun person to spend the tour with and as a luncheon companion.
Certainly a lovely and enjoyable way to see this delightful part of Auckland. Highly recommended to tourists and foodies alike.

Thank lucymillie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to send in your feedback from our Urban Village Delights tour.
This was such a kind and generous response, it made my day! We always try and smooth out any curve balls for our guests so I'm glad we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience for you.
Thanks again and Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Loved this 3 hours tour of the Auckland CBD. The highlight not his tour was the Kapiti daily store where we where spoiled with incredible cheese, ice cream and toasties!

1  Thank Jmitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to send your review of our Auckland City Tastes tour, we are glad you enjoyed your morning with us. Our guests agree our cheese stop is one of their favourites.
Take care
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I have had a wonderful morning with our fabulous guide Joanna, in Ponsonby. The tour started with coffee and a tart or muffin (don't bother with breakfast), then onto chocolate sampling, gourmet pizza snack and ended with a two course lunch with wine! With delightful insights, history briefs and quirky shop visits mingled in, we were so impressed were going back tomorrow to shop! Great vintage clothes and NZ designer shops galore are on tomorrow's menu! This tour is a must!!

1  Thank FoodieMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent Urban Village Delights Tour with us. We appreciate your kind and generous feedback and are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time exploring and tasting with our wonderful guide Joanna.
Thanks again and take care.
Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful day in Auckland. It was a great experience learning about the area as well as all the wonderful food we got to have. I loved this tour alot, mainly because it was my girlfriend and I, and one other nice couple that were very friendly. We all got to talk and listen to what was going on, which I think is important. I did other tours with other companies that had so many people and it was crowded and busy.. this tour was wonderful.
Very happy! 5 stars

-Chris Manning

1  Thank YSM5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Thanks very much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent Urban Village Delights tour with us.We are so glad you found your morning enjoyable and appreciate your kind and thoughful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Food Tours of Auckland also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Muriwai Beach, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Zest Food Tours of Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing