We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
eDreamsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$107
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen westfield shopping centre room was clean road noise close to shops needed somewhere short stay great place to stay bus stop visiting auckland would stay again walking distance car park stayed one night enjoyed my stay other guests air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I enjoyed my stay at Haka Hotel. It had great room options, cleanliness and modern style. It was a close five minute walk to the Westfield Mall and other shops and eateries.
Only down sides were not having an oven in the communal kitchen and the bathroom having an offensive smell coming from the drain.
Overall it was a good affordable stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristineH4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora ChristineH4747,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us - our location is great isn't it? Just a short stroll to the new Westfield Newmarket.

I will address your comments regarding the drain smell with our Housekeeping team.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Haka Hotel Newmarket.

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We stayed in a double room at the end of a Haka tour and it was really nice! Bathroom and room were really clean. Double bed was really comfortable and there was air conditioning as well. A great change from staying in dorms.

Only drawback is its location being too far out from the city centre (bus or Uber needed to get downtown). Although a Westfield shopping centre was just a few minutes walk away which was convenient!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helloblaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora hellblaise,

Thanks for the lovely review - we are pleased to hear you had a great stay.

Our location is super convenient to the Newmarket shopping hub - where you can find everything you need whilst visiting Auckland.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We just needed somewhere to rest and/or sleep while visiting Auckland. Our days were busy out & about. Our room was perfect for us...clean & comfortable. Paid for parking on site to avoid stress of trying to find a park as nothing close

Room tip: No fridge in the room
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendyWooz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora WendyWooz19,

We love that you had such an amazing stay with us - thanks for posting about it!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Auckland.

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The room was in need of quite a few running repairs - button missing on. the toilet flush, luggage rack broken, lift out of service.
They do not provide face clothes or in room toasters and we had to ask for a kettle.
The outdoor seating was unusable as it was filthy and far too noisy with being beside the laundry.
However the rooms were clean and daily serviced with clean towels and the reception staff were pleasant and courteous.
Prior to staying they were not very helpful when we asked for a possible early check in after my discharge from hospital. They basically just said “can’t guarantee it” with no other suggestions or alternatives. We decided to book an extra night beforehand to ensure we had somewhere to go.
Reasonably priced and great locality for our needs.
Indian restaurant next door highly recommended.

Room tip: Avoid the ground floor nearest reception. There was a LOT of noise from the laundry.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GloriaRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora GloriaRoche,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

The elevator was undergoing unavoidable maintenance during your stay with us - apologies if this impacted on your stay.

I will address the maintenance issues with our team, as this is certainly not our usual standard.

I do apologies for the issues you had surrounding your early arrival questions - we have undertaken training with the team to ensure that everyone is aware of our options available to guests arriving early.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Haka Hotel Newmarket on your next visit to Auckland.

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I would stay ar Haka Hotel again. The rooms were clean and filled with quality furniture. Loved the matress! A few repairs could be done (missing/broken hooks on the wall etc.) and better isolated windows - especially in the rooms facing the main street - would really help guests get a better sleep even during rush hour. The staff was more than helpful and super friendly!

Room tip: I you arrive late/jetlagged and/or plan to sleep long, ask if you can get one not facing the main road.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine-Mueller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora Janine-Mueller22,

Thanks for your review - it was great to read you had an enjoyable stay at Haka Hotel Newmarket.

I will address the maintenance issues with the team - we apologise that you experienced this!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews