We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Priceline
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
CheapTicketsUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$108
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen westfield shopping centre room was clean road noise close to shops needed somewhere short stay great place to stay bus stop visiting auckland would stay again walking distance car park stayed one night enjoyed my stay other guests air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The room was in need of quite a few running repairs - button missing on. the toilet flush, luggage rack broken, lift out of service.
They do not provide face clothes or in room toasters and we had to ask for a kettle.
The outdoor seating was unusable as it was filthy and far too noisy with being beside the laundry.
However the rooms were clean and daily serviced with clean towels and the reception staff were pleasant and courteous.
Prior to staying they were not very helpful when we asked for a possible early check in after my discharge from hospital. They basically just said “can’t guarantee it” with no other suggestions or alternatives. We decided to book an extra night beforehand to ensure we had somewhere to go.
Reasonably priced and great locality for our needs.
Indian restaurant next door highly recommended.

Room tip: Avoid the ground floor nearest reception. There was a LOT of noise from the laundry.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GloriaRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora GloriaRoche,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

The elevator was undergoing unavoidable maintenance during your stay with us - apologies if this impacted on your stay.

I will address the maintenance issues with our team, as this is certainly not our usual standard.

I do apologies for the issues you had surrounding your early arrival questions - we have undertaken training with the team to ensure that everyone is aware of our options available to guests arriving early.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Haka Hotel Newmarket on your next visit to Auckland.

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I would stay ar Haka Hotel again. The rooms were clean and filled with quality furniture. Loved the matress! A few repairs could be done (missing/broken hooks on the wall etc.) and better isolated windows - especially in the rooms facing the main street - would really help guests get a better sleep even during rush hour. The staff was more than helpful and super friendly!

Room tip: I you arrive late/jetlagged and/or plan to sleep long, ask if you can get one not facing the main road.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janine-Mueller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora Janine-Mueller22,

Thanks for your review - it was great to read you had an enjoyable stay at Haka Hotel Newmarket.

I will address the maintenance issues with the team - we apologise that you experienced this!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

PRO:
Provide every basic needs,
The room is clean and big and have a big windows.
Excellet Location, walking distance to shopping mall (5mins) where you can get all different kind of food. Bus Stop is only 5mins walk as well.

Con:
(the only down side) the corridor has some funny smell.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Kia ora Iam s,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Haka Hotel Newmarket!

We were pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay - we apologise if there was a smell i the corridor - our team would have gladly investigated this if it was brought to their attention at the time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

No extension at the room, in a modern hotel it is unforgivable. No wake up call. The reception is as tiny as the service this hotel provides. It is located off the touristic center but even though it is expensive for what it gives. The room is just a bed with the minimum space to move around. A couple would collide when they decide to go to the bathroom. On the other hand it is clean and modern, but those attributes do not compensate its cost.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 232albelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Kia ora 232albelev,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was disappointing to read that you found our rooms small, however we do have different options for rooms, so perhaps next time a larger room would work better?

I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding cleanliness to the housekeeping team!

Best regards,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Everything you needed was there. Room was very small though. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and modern. Room was clean. Very friendly staff. Room had a heatpump/ air conditioning unit which was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yrawle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Kia ora yrawle,

Thanks for your comments - I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and found that we suited your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Nga mihi,

Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews