We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
102
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen westfield shopping centre room was clean road noise close to shops needed somewhere short stay great place to stay bus stop visiting auckland would stay again walking distance car park stayed one night enjoyed my stay other guests air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Very friendly reception staff, very helpful.
Room very clean and comfortable for 1 night stay.
Good value for money given proximity to cbd and major arterial roads.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for short stays. Rooms are not large, so best suited to short stay

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket H, Front Office Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.

I am very happy to hear you found our location great. With the opening of the new Westfield mall down the road, we have become a hub of fashion and dining, and I am glad you found this useful.

Thank you much for you comment on our price, we strive to be a cost friendly hotel, which does away with all the unnecessary frills to deliver an exceptional experience within everyone's budget.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

really good stay - great for the budget traveller. Rooms were clean and tidy and was fine to share with others - everyone pretty much just makes their own "space" happen in 4 bed dorms. Kitchen well equipped. Staff really helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuliefromTaranaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket H, Front Office Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our upmarket 4-bed dormitory. Each bed is equipped with it's own privacy curtain, and light and socket, making for an amazing exclusive stay for everyone. I very happy to hear that my staff lived up to your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Our room which housed 4 family members was comfortable and came with a kitchenette, oven and microwave oven. Outside in the common area there is a large communal kitchen, fridges and common food storage comparments. Looks like an upmarket backpacker place with so much more. Highly recommended due to facilities and location.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket H, Front Office Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.

I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. The room you stayed in was our one-bedroom suite, which is an amazing room for families. We are indeed a Hybrid-Hotel, meaning we encompass the best of both worlds. Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

It was a great place to stay. The rooms where clean and the beds comfortable. Fantastic cooking facilities and common area to relax. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great to have parking but it did get a bit tight at times because we had vans. We there was 26 of us.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket H, Front Office Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.

I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our venue is great for small groups looking for an all encompassing venue. With dormitories for the little one's, and hotel quality privates, we really have something for everyone. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our kitchen facilities, which make a great space for groups to cook meals and enjoy each other's company.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Haka Hotel Newmarket.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

I was staying for the weekend while going through a training course at the gym round the corner and this was the perfect place to stay. A common area and kitchen so no need to leave the hotel, friendly staff and a good place for big groups to all stay together.

Room tip: Shared rooms are plenty big enough with two singles. Maybe ask for a room not on the main road side, however this wasn't a major issue.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottejaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket H, Front Office Manager at No. 9 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Kia ora,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review. I am very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us, and found our kitchen so handy. Our staff are always over-joyed to serve our guests, and I am glad to hear that this feeling was passed on to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews