We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big place, plenty of spaces”
Review of The Patriot

The Patriot
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Devonport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Good food, good vibe the kind of place it would be easy to make your local watering hole. Loads of different spaces to enjoy a drink and company.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank John123874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Regular drinker here, always a good time. Great menu, I recommend the steak and Guinness pie. Friendly staff and welcoming environment

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pizzalover95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Glad we chose The Patriot for our anniversary lunch today. Great ambiance by the fire, prompt service and a roast meal to die for. Plenty of seating and beverages to choose from. Top notch!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RockyRhodesWaiheke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great roast pork tonight. It was very tasty and good value. The ambience is also good here. Good selection of beers as well. I would recomend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank terrys363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The ambience was what I had experienced in a UK trip. I like it. My wife had a seafood chowder, I , of course, had fish and chips. I don’t remember the beer, but they had 6 beers in draught. The one I chose was a light IPA. Delicious. Great afternoon meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HalzBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patriot also viewed

Devonport, North Shore
 
Devonport, North Shore
Devonport, North Shore
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Devonport, North Shore
 

Been to The Patriot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing