We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Devonport, North Shore, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne M
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful location , safe and easy walk to ferry and buses. Shops handy and supermarket just across the road. Quiet spot. Friendly and very helpful owners Clean and tidy, really good shower and comfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very welcoming and helpful. Apartment clean, tidy, safe and comfortable. In such a great location. Good shower. Wifi good. We did not use our car once. Ferry to Auckland just around the corner and plenty of Cafes, banks, parks and the supermarket is just across the road. Nice safe and beautiful little town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Hi Alex
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your lovely review.
Best wishes
David and Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect spot to stay to explore Devonport and surrounds.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodation was sparkling clean and super comfortable. Our hosts were welcoming without being intrusive. It is located a five minute stroll to the beachfront and all the restaurants and cafe's. Devonport feels like a maritime village - a beach holiday haven - not like a suburb of Auckland. We had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and conveniently located”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was very happy with this accommodation.

It's conveniently situated at the quiet, residential end of a road leading down to Devonport’s main shopping centre and ferry terminal. The little cottage is set back from the road with a small, shady courtyard. It’s clean, well-equipped and comfortable and has a modern shower room with a drying rack. Though there’s no washing machine, a launderette is situated 5 minutes’ walk away, as is a supermarket with ATMs etc.

My hosts made me very welcome on my arrival and were helpful and thoughtful throughout my stay. I wouldn’t hesitate to book this cottage again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny_orm...
Linlithgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A learning and therapeutic experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in David and Gillian's apartment for the last 10 days of my 8 month student gap year in New Zealand. I found the atmosphere relaxing and a really great end to my New Zealand experience. David and Gillian were kind and helpful, offering liberal advice on healthy eating and looking after the whole person. I hadn't been particularly well and I found my stay gave me the chance to recover and feel ready for the long-haul flight home. I was also given the opportunity to visit the market, the folk club and attend several yoga classes. My hosts prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner for me from freshly prepared vegetables from their own garden. All of this was much more than I had expected and I am very grateful for all the extras given to me.
The property was spacious warm and quiet, despite being in the city centre. It was close to all amenities and shops and the harbour.
David and Gillian were cool people and I am really glad to have had the opportunity to stay with them. (Jamie, 18 years old)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: Nothing that I disliked
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for reviewing us.
Gillian and I hope all is going well for you.
Best wishes
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing