We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours
from US$91.20
More Info
from US$59.60
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
191
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic broomstick great fun hour tour great guide mount victoria north head new zealand a lot of fun highly recommend this tour local knowledge informative tour fun activity cheltenham beach great afternoon awesome tour local area broom stick
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We have segway'd all over the world, so we searched for the opportunity in Auckland and found MagicBroomstick Tours in Devonport. Extremely conveniently located right on the ferry wharf, we were warmly greated and offered a tour with Adam. Being mid-week, middle of winter and out of school hours, we were able to flex for an amazing tour.

Devonport is a stunning area and perfect for Segway tours with some volcanic cones, quiet streets, parklands and historic sites. Adam is a local, so very knowledgeable of the area. I would not have enjoyed the area if I had to walk, cycle or driver - no real chance to see as much as we did. Highly recommend Devonport and very highly recommend MagicBroomstick Segway Tours as well. Thanks team for a great afternoon out.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dspearoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegwayDevonport, Owner at MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your review Guys, it was a pleasure to meet you and even more of a pleasure to know you enjoyed your tour with Adam. Thanks for rewarding him for his good work. Best regards
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My daughter and I enjoyed the tour to North Head. Our guide, Adam, was thorough and patient while teaching us how to use the segways. He was knowledgeable about North Head and explored all of the areas with us. I highly recommend this as a “must do” while in Auckland.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rachelles802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegwayDevonport, Owner at MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks Rachelle, We are so lucky to have such a great area of Auckland to show off. And what better way to show off then exploring the sights on a Segway.
Cheers Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

A great and fun experience to try for all ages. The guide will train you on how to handle the broomstick and within 10 minutes you ride on your own. You can go around Devenport without walking.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank hyaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegwayDevonport, Owner at MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks hyaus, Yes you have it in a nutshell. We spend the time you need teaching you how before we take you for a ride around the very picturesque village of Devonport. Most people are just like you and learn in 10 minutes then it's time for the FUN.
Cheers
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

This is the way to see Devonport. We were met by Pauline who has lived here for 32 years and knows the place and the history. There was one other couple on the tour and everyone were experienced riders. Nevertheless, we were asked to demonstrate our riding skills before heading off to historic North Head. We had a wonderful afternoon and learned about the history and culture of Devonport. This tour exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a fun adventure on a fun machine, sign up for this Segway tour. Thank you Pauline, I will be recommending this tour to all the members of my Segway club if they find their way to the Auckland area.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegwayDevonport, Owner at MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Kenneth,
It was great to meet yourself and Louise. With such experienced riders as yourself and the others it sure was a blast just to get out there and ride. So thank you for stopping by and taking such a great Segway together. Devonport is the perfect place for such FUN added to the history and the views, the beaches and the parks we're sure blessed here in Devonport. I posted some great photos of you all on our Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience ! A very nice way to visit Devonport using Magic Broomstick Segway Tours ! Bravo to Allison who was a very friendly lady and a very good guide ! We spend a memorable day ! Those broomsticks are so addictive and fun at all ages !!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stavrou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SegwayDevonport, Owner at MagicBroomstick (Segway) Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for your great review Stavrou F. Alison sure is an awesome lady who knows the area well and like to share the Love of Segway and Devonport with you all.
Best regards Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews