We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Silvergrove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Silvergrove
Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of Silvergrove
Kitchen Area
Open plan living
Historic Newick
Lounge area with large flat screen TV
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newick, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rotobuck
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is an excellent place to stay. Very modern and clean. Ann is a lovely host. The property is all on one level and well laid out. My husband and I enjoyed our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and being lovely guests, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you're coming this way in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollyhayn...
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous property and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely lovely host and made us feel very welcome. We had our own space but knew that Ann and Paul were there if we needed anything. The accommodation was beautiful and really well thought out; we felt very at home throughout out stay and didn't want to leave the next day! We Would highly recommend and will definitely stay next time we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you're coming this way in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia Ka...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful host & a wonderful time”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at Silvergrove for 3 nights, and it was beautiful. The holiday home has been done to a very high standard, it is extremely light and airy in the kitchen/lounge area and the bedroom. We arrived to find that Ann had left some goodies in the fridge, as well as tea/coffee/sugar and everyday condiments, which of course was a very pleasant surprise. Ann was the perfect host, she was beyond helpful and very friendly and not intrusive in the slightest. Silvergrove is so beautifully decorated & furnished with a lovely patio/terrace; as well as being in a peaceful yet indescribably beautiful area, (a massive change from busy London that's for sure!) and we settled right in and felt so comfortable in this little home for a few nights, it truly felt like home. I would highly recommend staying at Silvergrove, I would also recommend taking a car as it would make it easier to get to & from places, especially if you want to visit local amenities, - there are brochures of places to visit provided by Ann at Silvergrove, however, I can also say that walking around the area is extremely relaxing, especially to breathe in some almost-countryside fresh air.
Thank you Ann for being an incredible host and making our stay as comfortable as it was. Hopefully will be back to visit again soon :)

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandmcost...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable in great location”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Silvergrove had everything we needed for our one week stay.
Good position close to National Trust properties and plenty of
good food pubs. Ann was friendly and helpful without being
intrusive, the perfect host. The welcome pack was much
appreciated and saved us from shopping after a long haul flight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Silvergrove. We really hope you continue to have a great trip in England this year. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a driving tour or train to London”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment has been done to a high standard with everything you need included. It took us about an hour to get into London by train. And there are also plenty of sights to see by car. The owners were more than helpful in giving advice, finding the fastest routes and making inquiries for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review Mike, it was a pleasure to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing