We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sok San Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,098
US$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Set Resort(Koh Rong)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Queenco Hotel & Casino(Sihanoukville)
US$100
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
181
144
82
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
144
82
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed boatwhite sandtv showsmall villageeat pray lovea sea view roomnearby villagecrystal waterkayaking tripsand flieshot waterboat transferisland hoppinglocal foodphnom penhquiet sideplastic bottles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Initial impressions good with the private transfer to the resort ( worth doing) Bungalow dark and very basic not enough chairs to sit out on the balcony ( no view anyway )
We had great difficulty trying to organise our boat over to Koh Rong Samloem and was given vastly different information from staff - it was suggested they could source a private boat but on further questioning it became apparent that they didn’t consider it safe. - I would have expected some knowledge of boat transfers times etc on a remote island, it seemed they were only interested if you were using their boat to go back and forth to the main land( We eventually sorted out boats from one of the piers in the village which wasted a full morning of our 2 day trip and involved 2 boats -one which broke down 8 times but that’s another story )
On our last day the safe wouldn’t open and despite our boat leaving at 8 and being collected at 7:30, we were told someone would be along at 8:30 to try and open it( it had our passports and money in ) The safe appeared to be operated by a battery which was running low so do be aware of this. At the very last minute we managed to get it open.
We had no help with taking our luggage from our room to our departure point. And contrary to all other places we have stayed at in Cambodia the majority of staff were pretty miserable and just not as friendly or polite or even interested in their guests.
Beach was pretty but very dirty either side of the resort
Wouldn’t visit again wish we had gone straight to Koh ring Samloem.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If there is such a thing as the ultimate beach, this is the one. And the best thing - it's not crowded!

Sok San Beach is a few kilometers long white sand beach and SSBR is actually the only resort there. So we had the best from both worlds - lying on sun beds, reading books and ordering cocktails or exploring the beach and have it literally all to ourselves.

The staff speaks English well and is happy to cater special requests. For instance they do not have many vegetarian options on the menu but were happy to prepare a customized avocado salad for us.

A big plus is that SSBR offers private shuttle to Sihkanouville so getting there is effective and fast.

I really recommend to stay in this resort for a few days and enjoy this beach while it's still so not touristic and crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Žiga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sok San Beach Resort have most likely the best beach in Koh Rong, water is so clean and blue. I saw the staff cleaning beach many times during the day and there's plenty of sunbeds to everybody. Bungalow that we stayed in was super cozy and spacious with natural looking wood and was located just near the beach, so you can see the most perfect view from the window. There's lovely beach bar, you can get all kind of snacks and drinks there. Also for more authentic feeling go to Sok San Village, it just a little walk away from resort. A good news for sustainable travelers is, that it's possible to refill your drinking bottles and that the resort sends its trash to the mainland for recycing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marleenparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Front Office Manager at Sok San Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear marleenparn
Thank you very much for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed the beauty of our beach and our facilities and noted our sustainability efforts. We hope to see you at SSBR again one day. Best wishes from the SSBR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is well for sand and sun type of holiday. However the weakneses is less western type breakfast. Obviously, the best placw when uou compare the other places in terms of facilities and price. We enjoyed...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ali i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Front Office Manager at Sok San Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ali I
Great to hear you enjoyed what SSBR is all about - sand, sun and of course relaxation. Best wishes from the SSBR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t think there are so many places like this left anymore: crystal clear water, white sand, clean and no people! We had an amazing stay at Sok San and it met all our expectations of a tropical island. The resort feels very luxurious, good food, good service and nice rooms. It’s the only hotel on a very long white beach with turquoise water. We found it as high value for the money and can really recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSBR2, Public Relations Manager at Sok San Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort!
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
SSBR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews