We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jody29
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Great price, great service
Review of Garston Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2020
We arrived late afternoon and the owner was very obliging and cooked us dinner. We stayed in an ensuite room, which was basic, but clean & had all we needed. I would definitely recommend staying / eating here.
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.5 km from Garston Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    4.1 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $2,464
    • Official Site
      $2,464
    • Priceline
    46.0 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Booking.com
    $209
    Fully refundable
    • Mercure
      $209
    • Tripadvisor
      $209
    • Algotels
    47.8 km from Garston Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    $309
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Algotels
    • Agoda.com
      $243
    • Priceline
    47.8 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    48.7 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    47.9 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    47.2 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    48.5 km from Garston Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Garston
    Reviews (26)
    Filter reviews
    26 results
    Traveller rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    15
    6
    3
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 26 reviews
    Reviewed 3 January 2020

    This is a dormitory style place. Booked in a panic because accommodation hard to get in this area. The room is worth $50 dollars anywhere else in NZ. Is a trap and a ripoff. Keep driving and get a better place that isn't ripping people off.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Kevin K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 August 2019

    We stopped in here on a casual drive around, not sure where we were heading, the coffee quite possibly some of the best we had on the South Island, the guy who served me was also really help with drive times to places of interest in the area, definitely worth stopping in if your heading down towards Te Anau or Milford

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank BrookieMaree
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

    This is a lil village you'll cross while driving from Queenstown to Milford and it's definitely worth a stopover to enjoy the latte served by this hotel. I loved it so much that I made it a point to have it again on our return trip and not miss this tiny lil place.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank DpkaG87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 April 2019

    I stayed a night in the hotel on a cycling trip around the area. The current owners are working on improving the hotel and while some aspects (decor) are yet to be tackled I had one of the best stays on my trip. Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, access to a washing machine and line (free of charge) to wash my stinky cycling gear. The food was fresh, tasty and the baking delicious. The team provided me with a cut lunch for my next days riding which was invaluable in the middle of nowhere! Full marks for understanding what the hospitality is about and providing cheerful customer service.

    Room tip: All similar
    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Megan G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 March 2019

    We stopped for breakfast here on our way from Queenston to Manapouri and we were glad we did. The lattes were fantastic as was the very inexpensive large breakfast. Try it. It looked like a good, comfortable place to stay also.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank harry w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews