We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night with friends.”

The Garston Hotel and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Garston
Price range: $10 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Great night with friends. We’ve stopped here before and always enjoyed it. Chat up a local, at the bar or enjoy the terrace. You’ll love it.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 735anneked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2019

Stopped by here for a coffee while en route from Te Anau to Queenstown
The coffee was good, and the service was friendly. The gentleman who made our coffee gave us some good tips on thing to do on our trip.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jwhero94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Little Old pub on main road. Friendly staff. Great coffee and fresh baked muffins. Delicious home made pies

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 715kerrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

This was on the left hand side as we drove the stretch from Te Anau to Queenstown in Garston. Not many places to stop so it was a welcome find and had a good honey shop opposite. The coffee was good and there was a small choice of biscuits and muffins.
The assistant was on his own so the service was very slow despite there being only a few people to be served! He needed help. There was only one muffin left... looked sad and the biscuits we chose were rock hard.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank framboise1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We stopped for a coffee as too early for lunch was nice and clean . The man who served us was friendly . We came away with a coffee and a Muffin as it was $8.Muffin was fresh coffee was ok but not quite hot enough

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank WalterGreen2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Garston Hotel and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Garston Hotel and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.