We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive through wait.”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #6 of 6 Quick Bites in Dannevirke
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Although the food is satisfactory the drive through waiting times are not acceptable.
The McCafe coffee is very nice and if you're only stopping for that then it's a quick stop.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ailsa_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the menu as always even though they got our order wrong. Also door to restaurant on the way out opens inwards . Difficult when you have your hands full. Would be easier to be able to push it open and go out into the car park

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank leoniehastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We went to the McCafe for a coffee. The decor was fairly ordinary. There was a modest selection of food, but the coffee was good quality.
I guess when you go to McDonald's you know what to expect, and we weren't disappointed

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Clean bathrooms. They had just cleaned them and you could tell!!
Food that was to be hot - was. Food that was to be cold - was! I liked at self service order board very much.
The grilled chicken warp was delicious with fresh lettuce. The chicken salad had large round slices of tomatoes and so delicious. The chicken Mac and Big Mac also delicious. And you know McDonald fries are always the best. We all left happy and did not need dinner later that day.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Like all McDonalds this one is also easy to find, has free wifi, clean amenities and predictable food - all in all a great boon for weary travelers.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Dannevirke, Tararua District
Dannevirke, Tararua District
 
Dannevirke, Tararua District
Dannevirke, Tararua District
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.