We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay free wifi the owner rail sofa noise facilities shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Being on the road a lot it's always nice staying at a place that's is welcoming as this. Always enjoy my stays here good facilities neat and clean heaps of parking for my ute and trailer very comfortable always friendly and inviting staff always up for a yarn. Great place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TomA3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123gateway, Owner at Gateway Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thankyou very much Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Needed a room for one night while driving north. Offered us a viewing before checking in which was welcome. Warm dry room very clean and comfortable and good value. Only heard 1 train go by so toad rail noise not an issue. Friendly hosts too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jfrmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Located on the southern entrance to Dannevirke makes it easy to find and, as it is not a large establishment, it is quite cosy.
The reception from the owner was very pleasant and he was very helpful with directions around the town.
The unit was not large but there was plenty of space and the facilities were fresh. There was a table and chairs as well as a sofa and the bed was very comfortable.
The free wifi provided a good connection and the shower room was clean and had sufficient room in which to move around.
No only was there a jug and toaster but also a fridge so we could feed ourselves on site.
At the price it was good value.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We booked a studio room which was very clean and warm. Very relaxing atmosphere. We were very pleased. Nice comfy bed and we had no trouble sleeping. Shower had amazing water pressure. Friendly helpful staff ☺

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities for a family of five were adequate, clean and comfortable. Great sofa - which is not always the case in motels. Traffic noise was a bit too much for me at night but didn't worry others in our group.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews