We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night great stay comfortable bed motel stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Located on the southern entrance to Dannevirke makes it easy to find and, as it is not a large establishment, it is quite cosy.
The reception from the owner was very pleasant and he was very helpful with directions around the town.
The unit was not large but there was plenty of space and the facilities were fresh. There was a table and chairs as well as a sofa and the bed was very comfortable.
The free wifi provided a good connection and the shower room was clean and had sufficient room in which to move around.
No only was there a jug and toaster but also a fridge so we could feed ourselves on site.
At the price it was good value.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We booked a studio room which was very clean and warm. Very relaxing atmosphere. We were very pleased. Nice comfy bed and we had no trouble sleeping. Shower had amazing water pressure. Friendly helpful staff ☺

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities for a family of five were adequate, clean and comfortable. Great sofa - which is not always the case in motels. Traffic noise was a bit too much for me at night but didn't worry others in our group.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Friendly staff! Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Best deal in Dannevirke. The rooms are not large but they are efficiently organised.
We always stay here and receive great service.
The motel is on the Southern end of the town but is an easy walk to restaurants etc.

Room tip: All rooms are ground floor. It is on the Main Road so some traffic noise is inevitable.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennymcnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Like an oasis in the desert, especially when the other motel in Dannevirke was full. But they were so nice where it was full and phoned ahead to the Gateway to warn them of our arrival. It was located on the way out of Dannevirke (clockwise), admittedly close to the railway line which carried a lot of freight through the night, but who cares? We used to live in the UK beside a main trunk road. Hosts Loraine and Alden were very nice and made our overnight comfortable and welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews