We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Getaway”
The Monarch features multiple living areas.  The downstairs living room features a big flatscreen and a fireplace, so the kids can see their favorite shoot-em-up movie down here while you watch that foreign film upstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Monarch features multiple living areas.  The downstairs living room features a big flatscreen and a fireplace, so the kids can see their favorite shoot-em-up movie down here while you watch that foreign film upstairs.
Upon entry, you can see the tasteful design and wood finishes of this modern mountain home. Turn on the game and play a round or two of pool downstairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
The Monarch features multiple living areas.  The downstairs living room features a big flatscreen and a fireplace, so...
Upon entry, you can see the tasteful design and wood finishes of this modern mountain home.
Turn on the game and play a round or two of pool downstairs.
Rain, snow, or shine, you can enjoy the bubbling warmth of the covered hot tub.
If you prefer to cast your sights towards the gorgeous nature around you, sink into the couch on the huge back deck..
There's dining space for 12 outside!
This open layout makes it easy to navigate between the kitchen and living rooms and keep the conversation going.
This spacious kitchen has all you'll ever need to whip up something spectacularly delicious.
There's enough counter space in the kitchen for everyone to come and pitch in.
The dining table next to the fireplace seats 10 and lets in lots of natural light.
Fancy a movie? How about a fire? Well, all you have to do is turn them on, kick back, and relax.
Master Bedroom #1 on the second floor features a king bed and its own private bathroom.
Wake up to the peaceful morning light peeking through the trees in Master Bedroom #1.
The private bathroom to Master Bedroom #1 features a granite double vanity and a tub/shower combo.
Guest Bedroom #2 on the second floor has a queen bed.
Guest Bedroom #3 on the second floor has a queen bed.
This shared Guest bathroom #2 on the second floor contains double sinks and a shower/tub combination
Guest Bedroom #4 on the second floor has a queen bed.
Guest Bedroom #5 on the second floor has a queen bed.
Guest Bedroom #6 on the second floor sleeps 4 guests comfortably in its full and bunk beds.
Another shot of Guest Bedroom #6
There's a washer and dryer here, for your convenience.
The Monarch has two big decks. The top level has seating and dining areas, and the bottom is where the hot tub is...
Pulling up to The Monarch, you can see just how massive this amazing home really is. There's parking space for one car...
14 ball, corner pocket.
Powder Room photo coming soon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vu N
Fremont, California
2 reviews
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Customer service was great. It was easy to correspond via text messages. I had to call once but it was a quick response (within 20mins).

The property was clean, spacious and perfect for our large party. There was plenty of towels, extra pillows and dishes/cooking needs were bountiful.

Attached you will find a photo for the main reason why I didn’t give the property an excellent rating. One of the dining chairs had a screw that protruded from the cushion. That could of been a complete disaster had it punctured someone like a little one trying to climb up the chair. There were other things that we felt could of been addressed prior to our checking in. There was a toilet upstairs that wasn’t bolted down/sealed properly so it made a loud noise each time it was used. In 3 of the 6 bedrooms, the heater made a drip sound which was made it very difficult to get a good nights rest. Also, parking was misleading. The 2-car garage really is only a 1-car garage as they use it for storage in the winter months. That should be disclosed somewhere in the listing. There were several other very minor things that we were able to deal with.

To recap, the property met the needs of our trip.
We would definitely consider this rental again if the above listed concerns were addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We've alerted our maintenance team to the items you mentioned and checked that the listing accurately reflects the reduced parking. It sounds like you had a great trip overall and we're so glad that you enjoyed our home. We would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds. So comfy.
Liked least: Understocked with basic supplies and no DVD player.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to respond to your needs quickly. It sounds like a great trip to Tahoe. We'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;