We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chalet
Relax on the deck Lounge on the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of Chalet
Relax on the deck
Lounge on the loft
Fully equip kitchen
Stairway to master bedroom, bath and lounge
Full size washer and dryer
Master bedroom with king bed, HD TV.
Master bedroom and full bathroom
Down stairs bathroom
Great hiking all over.
Peaceful location for outdoor dining.
Fireplace, HD TV, and forest view.
Outdoor fun at the fire pit.
Horseshoe time!
Master bedroom with HD TV, and loft!
Full size gas BBQ on the deck.
Shed for bike, ski etc.. storage, plus four beach, chairs, umbrella, toys etc...
Looking forward to sharing our place with you!
3rd bedroom with double bed and two twin beds
2nd bedroom with queen bed and HD TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlotte...
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the perfect getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this place was perfect for our week in south tahoe. it was far enough away from the downtown crowds, yet close enough to get to heavenly and enjoy dinner at a downtown restaurant. the yard had a perfect slope for the kids to go sledding and the cabin was well equipped with everything we needed. I would definitely book this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane N
1 review
“Delightful chalet in a quiet neighborhood with excellent amenities.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you, Andy and Susan, for providing such a warm and comfortable get a way spot. We will defiantly recommend to our friends. We spent every night on the deck enjoying all the beauty of the trees and the quiet of the area.

Bob and Jane Neff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sashe S
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation ”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house was amazing, clean, warm
Whole are was quiet and relaxing .
The only one thing that did not work well
Is the hot tube.
But still, amazing place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable, peaceful, and quiet place to enjoy family time together. We drove up with my best friend, teenage daughter and one of her friends and my husband joined me later for a bit of time in beautiful scenic South Lake Tahoe. it was so much nicer to be together in a more casual space together rather than be crammed into hotel rooms and having to dress to go to restaurants to eat. We even used the fire pit and toasted s'mores, on my daughter's insistence. It has an absolutely beautiful, brand new grill that was a dream to cook on. I would definitely recommend. Only suggestion is for some patio furniture to enjoy the deck more. Down the road, it is the owners intent to extend deck and add a hot tub, which would turn this into an absolutely perfect spot to be. It was convenient to amenities in area but tucked off the main drag so that it feel like more a part of the natural environment. Everything was in good working order and looks exactly as pictured. Inside was well insulated despite large windows, and did not feel cold with the frozen world outside. Great place for a morning run or bike ride.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
We are glad you had a great time at our home. We look forward to having you back int the future. Sorry about no deck furniture, we do not put it out until the end of winter. Thanks again for choosing our place for you vacation stay. Andy and Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flanju
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lake Tahoe gem”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Lake Tahoe and this house was a large part of the reason. The house has been lovingly decorated and it has excellent finishes throughout. The owners ensured that we had plenty of everything we would need for our stay. We visited many places in Lake Tahoe, but I think the location of this house is the best we have seen. The house is set away from the main drag, but is also close to all the amenities and restaurants, 8 mins drive to Starbucks and a well stocked supermarket is 3 mins drive away It is excellent value for money and we would HIGHLY recommend it to potential renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing