We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of Home- w/ Missy the Bear!
Bedroom Lake View
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Hot Tub
Beach- 1.5 mile walk from house
Kitchen 1
Kitchen .2
Winter Evening Picture
Downstairs Stairwell
Rear of Home
Full Size Arcade Game- 150 games
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Antique Pepsi Machine. .25 cent sodas.
Bear Visits
New Tempur-pedic memory foam/ adjustable bed, to enjoy lake view.
42000 Gas BTU Outdoor Heater
Outdoor Warmth to enjoy your Evenings a bit longer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patrick G
1 review
“Beautiful cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect-just minutes from the casinos and everything else South Lake Tahoe has to offer. The cabin was well furnished and immaculate. The deck was great with a gas grill and fantastic sunset views of the lake. Hope to stay again the next time we have a family get together in Tahoe!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture28...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 greatly enjoyed our stay for a June week of family fun in Lake Tahoe! The house is located in a quiet neighborhood on the side of a mountain where you are high enough to not see the other houses through most windows. Views from the kitchen and master bedroom are postcard perfect with Lake Tahoe and snow capped mountains in the distance, pine trees all around. The house had everything you would need for a week vacation. The hot tub, temperpedic adjustable bed in the master bedroom, and natural gas grill were appreciated upgrades to the house. Also, our young adult sons (and my husband) greatly enjoyed the arcade style video game machine. Many a hard fought battle was played on Robotron! Our only challenge was the high heat the week we were there--many said it was one of the hottest weeks on record. The house easily was cool in the morning and for sleeping at night with the windows open but the afternoon/early evening was hot and sticky without central air. I suspect it is only a very few weeks a year that this would be problematic for this house and location. We would highly recommend this property to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for allowing us to host your family. We look forward to your return to SLT.

Thanks,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NilsEsped...
Esher, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything was great”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice cabin, great kitchen and great location. We arrived earlier than expected and were allowed to check in early by the friendly host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to host your family again in the future.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
1 review
“Awesome trip”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had an amazing and different Christmas this year. The house was big enough and espacious, easy acces to it. In addition, the stores, mall and lake are close that even we walked down eventhough it was snowing. Manuel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your family vacation trip to SLT again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Normally we stay in high end hotels when going on vacation, this was the first time staying in a vacation rental. But it was a very nice surprise. The place was large enough to comfortably accommodate 10 people, so for just two it seemed very large. As advertised, it was very close to the main attractions of the area, very good location, quiet street, mountain hiking right behind the house. The house has everything you need to feel like home, for many people might be even better than home. We especially enjoyed the patio. You feel like in the middle of the forest, many trees around. Partial view of the lake, nice sunset views. I can see that the owner is a very organized person, everything was perfectly arranged and full information was provided about everything in the house. Definitely, great value for the money, compared with hotels in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and how everything in the house was organized. Soda vending machine in the garage was a nice touch. Definetely not a profit center at a quarter for a can but very useful to save me trips to the convenience store. Thanks.
Liked least: This would be hard to comment, I can't really point something out...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your family vacation trip to SLT again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing