We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try local pasta - passatelli.”

Osteria La Corte di Berengario II
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in San Leo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The drive to San Leo is almost as impressive as the first site of this fortified town on a high, impenetrable rocky outcrop (not far from the more touristy autonomous enclave of San Marino). Loved the cobbled streets, ancient church and the fort - but the highlight was a lunch of the local pasta, passatelli, at the rustic Osteria La Corte.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

After 7 days in Italy this was the worse restaurant I had visited.
Don't let the cute interior fool you here - the food felt like it came out of a packet/tin/can. There was no flavour and nothing felt like it was home made - even the pasta was poor !
I'm lost for words as to how terrible this meal was ... Just don't waste your time and go somewhere else instead :)

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank 456danielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were fortunate to book a table outside, looking up to the square, when the lights came on it was just a lovely setting. Staff were very friendly and their English was very good when explaining the menu. Shared the crostini plate for starters, it was great to be able to taste such a range of toppings all delicious. Then had pastas for main, one wild boar ragu and the other beef, again delicious.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Very good restaurant with family service and homemade classics. Rustic setting for our group as we visited this quaint little town in Tuscany area. The gnocchi were outstanding!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robertsbrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I was in Riccione with a bike riding group and we took a bus from our hotel to San Leo. We first took a tour of the castle and then had a wonderful dinner here. Great service, wonderful food and special ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria La Corte di Berengario II also viewed

San Leo, Province of Rimini
San Leo, Province of Rimini
 
Talamello, Province of Rimini
San Leo, Province of Rimini
 
Novafeltria, Province of Rimini
San Leo, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Osteria La Corte di Berengario II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing