We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A GREAT TIME FISHING

We had a BLAST !!! Thanks to Merf, Sue and Chuiwy we had 3 incredible days of fishing. Abundunce of... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2021
johngJ7598BS
,
chicago, United States
Great Day on the Water!

Absolutely Amazing Fishing Trip; cannot imagine a more perfect day of Tuna catching, Marlin... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2021
bocrie
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
41
1
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster fish yellowfin tuna fantastic job beach bungalow fishing trip sea turtles fruit look forward catch and release sue chui property roosterfish pacific dorado action roosters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

If you are still in Boca Chica Saturday mornings, Sue offers the perfect balance to regenerate from all your Reel Inn Fishing and Panama adventures. She offers a Hatha Yoga Class from 10:00 to 11:30 am. You arrive at their Reel Inn property and are led to the point which is a shaded area under a beautiful, sweeping tree surrounded by water and jungle. If you do not have a mat with you, you can grab a mat from Sue. Any tension you may have releases as soon as you sit on your mats with the refreshing breezes and lovely backdrops. I was a total beginner and Sue did a fantastic job making it easy for the 'newbies' while still challenging enough for the more experienced. The good thing is that everyone can do as little or as much as they are comfortable doing. Sue was great creating an organic flow from posture to posture with mental and physical strengthening, stretching and breathing exercises for everyone. It is truly a treat to escape in their corner of paradise. I truly look forward to being there next Saturday again. JM

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank JFM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

How lovely to hear!! It is the best thing ever to share Inspiration Point with all of our friends and passing guests!! We are so lucky to have such a special group of folks out here that like to do yoga together, I look forward to it every week! Thanks again for being such a special part of it all!! Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

I don’t claim to be an expert, but I have fished and caught marlin in many parts of the world. Some good captains, some not so great experiences - Murph at Reel Inn is the best. Great company and super knowledge of where to find the fish. Would have written this review anyway, but the fact that I caught a 450lb blue marlin, 3 big Pacific sailfish and lost a black marlin late in the afternoon made it all the sweeter

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank smithersoldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

We had a great time Andy, and thanks for joining us here at Reel Inn. Next time we we will get you that BILLFISH GRAND SLAM!!! Merf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Merf and Sue arranged a snorkeling trip for 18 of us, they did a fantastic job. Captains were very safety conscious, and knew where to go for the best visibility and fish. Meals and drinks were fantastic, lots of them. A great day on the water was had by all!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank isslandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thanks for joining us here at Reel Inn in Panama for your snorkeling trip. Anything else we can help you with??? Just let us know. Merf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

After doing quite a bit of research on the very best fishing locations/charters in Panama I decided to book with the Reel Inn, in Boca Chica Panama. And let me tell you...

THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!

First off- Sue and Merf were incredibly hospitable. I stayed a few nights in their beach bungalow and they provided me everything I needed for a comfortable enjoyable stay.

The best part, though, was the fishing. We headed out early in the morning with the highly experienced captain Chui. After a cruise out to some local islands we dropped a few blue runners in the water. In no time it was "Fish On!" Our day was filled with Wahoo, Yellowfin Tuna, Dorado and more. We spotted dolphins, sea turtles, and much more as the area was swimming with life. I was blown away with the diversity of fish we were able to catch and life swimming around. We had lunch in the boat and drinks of course. I wouldn't book anywhere else and hope to come back sometime soon.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank SeamusTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reel Inn in P, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Thanks for your great review & more importantly, you time with us here at Reel Inn in Panama!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our "Beached Bungalow" & of course...FISHING!! Great day Offshore with your Yellowfin Tuna, Dorado & Wahoo!! That is fantastic & tons of fun! Then on your Inshore day with a Roosterfish hooked up as well! We are so glad that you had such a terrific time as we just love sharing this amaxing fishing ground & place with our guests!! We hope to see you down here again! Sue, Merf & Chui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

I stayed at Sues beautiful Beach Bungalow for one week and totally enjoyed the calming atmosphere in this magical place located directly by the sea.
You’ll wake up in the morning and hear the sound of the ocean which makes you feel so connected to nature!
In this place you’ll be able to see monkeys in the trees really close to you and while having breakfast, which Sue serves, you can watch the little hummingbirds eating their breakfast too.
Sue is really open- minded and will help you with everything you need.
I would 100% recommend this place to everyone who is interested in nature and is searching for a unique place to calm down and relax.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank llouysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thanks Louisa! It was great having you as our guest & spending so much time together enjoying this amazing place.You were so lucky to see the monkeys every day right from your Bungalow as well as the parrots & hummingbirds! Thanks so much for coming & sharing this special piece of heaven! Have fun on the rest of your journey!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews