We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A GREAT TIME FISHING

We had a BLAST !!! Thanks to Merf, Sue and Chuiwy we had 3 incredible days of fishing. Abundunce of... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2021
johngJ7598BS
,
chicago, United States
Great Day on the Water!

Absolutely Amazing Fishing Trip; cannot imagine a more perfect day of Tuna catching, Marlin... read more

Reviewed 9 April 2021
bocrie
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
41
1
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster fish yellowfin tuna fantastic job beach bungalow fishing trip sea turtles fruit look forward catch and release sue chui property roosterfish pacific dorado action roosters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Merf and Sue arranged a snorkeling trip for 18 of us, they did a fantastic job. Captains were very safety conscious, and knew where to go for the best visibility and fish. Meals and drinks were fantastic, lots of them. A great day on the water was had by all!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank isslandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thanks for joining us here at Reel Inn in Panama for your snorkeling trip. Anything else we can help you with??? Just let us know. Merf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

After doing quite a bit of research on the very best fishing locations/charters in Panama I decided to book with the Reel Inn, in Boca Chica Panama. And let me tell you...

THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT!!

First off- Sue and Merf were incredibly hospitable. I stayed a few nights in their beach bungalow and they provided me everything I needed for a comfortable enjoyable stay.

The best part, though, was the fishing. We headed out early in the morning with the highly experienced captain Chui. After a cruise out to some local islands we dropped a few blue runners in the water. In no time it was "Fish On!" Our day was filled with Wahoo, Yellowfin Tuna, Dorado and more. We spotted dolphins, sea turtles, and much more as the area was swimming with life. I was blown away with the diversity of fish we were able to catch and life swimming around. We had lunch in the boat and drinks of course. I wouldn't book anywhere else and hope to come back sometime soon.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank SeamusTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reel Inn in P, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Thanks for your great review & more importantly, you time with us here at Reel Inn in Panama!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our "Beached Bungalow" & of course...FISHING!! Great day Offshore with your Yellowfin Tuna, Dorado & Wahoo!! That is fantastic & tons of fun! Then on your Inshore day with a Roosterfish hooked up as well! We are so glad that you had such a terrific time as we just love sharing this amaxing fishing ground & place with our guests!! We hope to see you down here again! Sue, Merf & Chui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

I stayed at Sues beautiful Beach Bungalow for one week and totally enjoyed the calming atmosphere in this magical place located directly by the sea.
You’ll wake up in the morning and hear the sound of the ocean which makes you feel so connected to nature!
In this place you’ll be able to see monkeys in the trees really close to you and while having breakfast, which Sue serves, you can watch the little hummingbirds eating their breakfast too.
Sue is really open- minded and will help you with everything you need.
I would 100% recommend this place to everyone who is interested in nature and is searching for a unique place to calm down and relax.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank llouysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thanks Louisa! It was great having you as our guest & spending so much time together enjoying this amazing place.You were so lucky to see the monkeys every day right from your Bungalow as well as the parrots & hummingbirds! Thanks so much for coming & sharing this special piece of heaven! Have fun on the rest of your journey!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We have just returned from a great trip in Panama. The last half of the trip we stayed in Boca Chica, Panama. After doing research on-line, prior to arrival, we booked a 1 day off shore fishing charter with Reel Inn in Panama. Owners Merf and Sue were such a pleasure to work with, and so hospitable even down to any food allergies to ensure your packed lunch was perfect. On day one, we did off-shore fishing with their boat captain Chui and went WAY WAY out into the Pacific. The day was filled with whale and dolphin sightings, as well as we caught Dorado, and GIGANTIC snapper while bottom fishing. We had so much fun on day one, that we decided to book a second tour the following day.

They were very flexible to our needs. I have no idea if what we did on day two was even a predermined advertized tour, but we wanted to do some morning rooster fishing, a little whale watching, and swim at a remote beach....they said no problem! It was just that that we did, and it was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Not to mention that a humpback whale actually swam within feet of our boat...OMG! We were able to land a Rooster fish, see multiple whales, and then were dropped at an unbelivable remote beach to have lunch and swim for a few hours. It could not have been a better day. While we were floating in the water with our beverages, in the distance we could see whales breaching out of the water. It was incredible(note this is only a possiblity if you come during whale season though).

Overall, we had a great time, and would highly recommend their services. They are very accomidating, and they honestly just want you to have a good time. We travel the world, and have worked with travel agencies in multiple countries, and we were very pleased with the services and genuine hospitality that Reel Inn provided.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank mermaid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reel Inn in P, Owner at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

It was great meeting you guys & we were so happy that you had such a fantastic time Fishing, seeing the Humpback Whales & Beachin it! You hit the very best things to do & the fishing Gods did shine down on you! Captain Chui loved taking you all out to his fishing grounds & you showed some great style as you reeled in your fish! We look forward to your next trip down!
Sue, Merf & Chui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Merf and Sue were so accommodating with our requests. Since we went during rainy season, the weather was unpredictable. We set one day to go fishing, but arrived a day early due to forecasts. Merf got everything ready and we were fishing within the hour. We caught a Roosterfish and Sierra Mackerel plus glimpses of whales. The bungalow on the beach was a fun experience as well. Merf and Sue cater to your wants and needs!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank NancyandTom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReelInninPanama, Manager at Reel Inn In Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Thanks for staying and fishing with us. Join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews