We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and special restaurant. ”
Review of Nerina

Nerina
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Malgolo
Price range: US$31 - US$125
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I ate already in restaurant.
My impression is very good.
The food made of local ingredients.
We ate fish, pasta, meat and more,
All was good taste and fresh.
The owner who is the waitress also
Treat his gusts with lots of positive and friendly way.
The price was fair.
Try this restaurant- you will love it

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Yair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

To cut the story: we enjoyed
Special dishes, tasty, good young and cheap wine (10 Euros)
What you can ask more?
I recommend!
Don't hesitate this is a special restaurant.
I will come again.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Yair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

All dishes we tried were average. Generous portions, flavours not unpleasant but lacking any sparkle. E.g. potato gnocchi with nettle were not bad but tasted mostly of flour, even a beef cheek lacked intensity. Same for a rolled rabbit. Same for a corn flour 'timballo' . Nothing bad, nothing really exciting.

Service was very polite from 'the mother' and very distracted form 'the son'. We had an extremely long wait between first courses and mains. Food prices are kind, and wine prices are incredible - I believe my San Leonardo was cheaper than retail! This was the main joy of the evening.

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I was looking for a restaurant where to organize a dinner with 30 of our local distributor's customers. When my contact proposed Nerina, I was a bit disappointed, because I did not know the place, and I remembered a very well arranged meeting the time before.
My doubts started to disappear when I saw the Slow Food familiar icon at the entrance. They then slowly transformed into enthusiasm when food started coming: mixed local cold cuts were the starters ( slow food presidium Mortandela, lardo, and famous Speck).
We went on with Orzetto, and then main course was Stinco (Eisbein) slowly cooked (8hours!!) to reproduce the old ways.
Wines are excellent locals, even outside the mainstream (Pinot Nero and Rebo the best).
Last but not least, Sandro, Nerina's son, keeps a warm and friendly atmosphere, with his enormous knowledge of food, wine and people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nerina also viewed

Sanzeno, Province of Trento
 
Brez, Province of Trento
Cles, Province of Trento
 

Been to Nerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing