We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI
Sitting Room
Sauna Room
King Bedroom number 1
Double or Super King Bed room 2
Dinning Section
Bahtroom
Rear View
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grandadti...
Hooton, Wirral
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Wnion wood despite the weather
The hot tub and the log burner all made it the most comfortable accomodation we have ever stayed in

Thanks Ereca

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2011
Thanks so much for the review. The rain never stopped all weekend, it was torrential even for Wales! even so you all had a good weekend which is what we like to hear. Sorry you rated the " check in " a bit low, not sure what else I could have done but will take any comments on board. We email directions and keycode numbers and then pop up to say Hello & check everything is O.K.
I would like to refer to the ratings for value as they are quite low on scale. Short breaks are an expensive option during the peak season & always better value out of season. We are " going it alone" from Hoseasons next year & so will not be tied to the pricing structure . This will be better for us & our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minxy347
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, recommend very highly!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I stayed here with my partner for a long weekend in June. The lodge is a home from home, all that you would expect and far more. We walked up Snowdon (about 1 hour away) and it was great to come back and sit in the hot tub and then relax in front of the TV with the log fire burning away. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the beds are so comfortable. You'll find a number of pubs and restaurants not too far away, however the kitchen has everything you would need if you prefer to self cater.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we are working out when we can arrange to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLauTrip...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious lodge, 5 stars!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Erica had excellent communication with us prior to our arrival and provided very accurate directions on how to find the lodge in a remote location at night! When we arrived the lodge was in immaculate condition, very clean and helpful instructions on how to use everything. The lodge had all the amenities you could wish for, a true home from home, including robes to use for after the hot tub! I would describe this as a luxury log cabin. The location is remote, but there are lovely places to visit nearby. I have recommended to friends and we shall certainly be visiting again for longer than a weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sough
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing