We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, dog friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maiden Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anniepigl...
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delightful, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 3 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

We stayed in The Old Coach House for a week and it had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Our dog was also made very welcome with a towel, toys, bowls and dog treats. The cottage is in a great village, just a short walk to the local shop, cafe and pub. There are lots of local walks as the cottage is close to the river and water meadows. It was a bit flooded for us but we would love to return to in the summer to see them at their best. It is also just a short drive to The Jurassic coast, Weymouth, Bridport and really close to Dorchester. We loved using the hot tub every evening to warm up. So relaxing. We were very grateful for the bathrobes that were provided. The wood burner was perfect for a cosy evening in. Finally I have to mention the super king size bed. Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Date of stay: February 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natjb2013
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Great holiday in picturesque Maiden Newton. The Old Coach House is a lovely hideaway, well equipped and the hot tub a lovely bonus. We explored the jurassic coast from here, a great location. Thoroughly enjoyed and Would recommend. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you found the cottage well equipped and enjoyed the hot tub and great location. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucyjanep...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home - lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and baby daughter for a week and we had a great time! The cottage is just as described and we found it to be spotlessly clean. It was also really comfortable, especially the huge bed! Outside space is nice too and hot tub an added luxury. The village is also a great location, easy to get to most places in Dorset by car or even public transport. The pub in the village The Chalk and Cheese was also really welcoming and accommodating and we had a lovely lunch there with a big group of friends. There’s also a little shop in the village, coffee shop, restaurant and take away all within a few minutes walk. We had my mother stay for one night and Mark the host was really accommodating with leaving bed linen for the sofa bed. We found the cottage really cosy and a real home from home - we were really sad to leave!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2019
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you found the cottage cosy and spotlessly clean, and enjoyed the hot tub, location and our local pub. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madline20...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 29 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect cottage for week away in Dorset. Cottage had everything we needed & more. Modern, clean & well maintained, with extras provided for our dog. Great base to explore the county. Pub, shop and train station within 5 min walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2019
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you found the cottage modern, clean and well maintained, and made use of our local pub, shop and train station. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 30 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, cottage is just as described, very comfortable with every need catered for. What more can i say! Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2019
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you found the cottage just as described and very comfortable, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.