We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Divemaster Program”

Wicked Diving, Komodo
Ranked #16 of 203 Tours in Labuan Bajo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving the Komodo National Park each day! Our staff are safety focused and passionate about marine life. You can join our diving day trips, our Komodo liveaboards or sign up for a course. Home to the only Community Training program for divers in Komodo, our non-profit foundation (Wicked Good) reaches out to the local schools, trains students to become professional dive guides and stewards of the seas. By choosing Wicked Diving Komodo, you are making a huge difference in the people of our community! 2% of all our revenue is dedicated to this program.
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

First of all I want to thank all of the Wicked staff for making my six week course amazing! I had such a good time, make amazing friends, and learned a lot.

I want to give an extra thanks to Sass, my instructor for teaching us above and beyond the course requirements, and for being an execellent role-model, adhering to standards, and keeping safety the number one priority.

I would definitely recommend doing your divemaster course at Wicked! Not only will you get taught the course requirements, but also get to learn all about currents, how to guide in them, and much more!

A unique bonus to the course that wicked included, allowed us to go down to the South of Flores to the turtle camp for 4 days. This little bonus was awesome, we got to go down to the beach to see the turtle nests and eggs, teach English to the villagers, and have a good time. It was a great way to finish off that course!

Thank Paigetyyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimorDiver, Manager at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your Divemaster course with us, 6 weeks is a great length of time to learn all the aspects of the course, not only the skills but what it’s like to work on a liveaboard as well as the community teaching aspects of what Wicked strives to achieve.

It was a real pleasure having you around. You are welcome back into the Wicked family any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"card games"
in 3 reviews
"trip leader"
in 4 reviews
"manta rays"
in 22 reviews
"dive master"
in 23 reviews
"marine life"
in 17 reviews
"awesome dives"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 13 reviews
"food was great"
in 8 reviews
"safety procedures"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 6 reviews
"dive deck"
in 3 reviews
"days nights"
in 6 reviews
"single dive"
in 3 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 7 reviews
"night dive"
in 5 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 4 reviews
"world class"
in 6 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015

Flores-Komodo is already itself one of the greatest diving spots in the world (and I have been in the Red Sea, Great Barrier reef, México, Fiji, Mozambique....).
But Additionnaly, thanks to Max Jaskiw perfect organisation and diving lead, together with the rest of wicked Diving team, made better something that Was already great by itself.

Thank Alfonso_Rovira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimorDiver, Manager at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Wow, what a great title! What can we say? We agree! That’s why we are so passionate about the diving here.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the CB experience and the smooth operation, it’s all about dive, eat, sleep, dive, eat, sleep and we take care of the rest.

We do hope you get a chance to dive with Wicked again, if not Komodo then maybe one of our other locations, Raja Ampat or the Similans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 3n4d on the Jaya and enjoyed every second of it. Good food, good dives, very relaxing. The crew is knowledgable and helpful. It was great fun and you feel absolutely taken care off! We will join the wicked diving family again in Raja Ampat or Simalan :)

Thank Will828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Had an awesome time on Wicked's floating hostel liveaboard. The staff were very accommodating for the booking and on the boat with our divesite requests. The price is super for the flexible package the hostel provides. Veronika and Maxy were our friendly hosts who kept us entertained and didn't take it too badly when we thrashed them at cards.
Safety and looking after the marine park were clearly top priorities on the boat.
Thanks Wicked for the great time.

Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimorDiver, Manager at Wicked Diving, Komodo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Great to hear you both had a great time and we could accommodate not only you but your dive site requests as well!

We're so happy that you appreciate the safety aspects of our dive trips as that is our highest priority and our quest to maintain our minimum environmental impact. Our guides understand how delicate a marine ecosystem is and seeing one as fantastic as Komodo makes it clear how important it is to protect it.

We hope you can return and give Veronica & Max a chance for cards revenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Diving, Komodo also viewed

 
Labuan Bajo, Flores
 

Been to Wicked Diving, Komodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing