We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marama Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkside Motel(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Treehouse(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
83
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilcrest estatesauvignon blancbeautiful vineyardbeautiful locationtop qualitycellar doorgreat roomnew ownerstasting roomcontinental breakfast islong weekendthe main houseexcellent hostsabel tasmannew zealandexcellent breakfastboutique accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

EVERYTHING was perfect! Very peaceful and beautiful location. Excellent communication with owner and very helpful with planning our visit. Very comfortable room with great amenities and delicious breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saraheichmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Sarah,
Many thanks for taking time to review Marama. Glad you found your stay here perfect, even if the weather wasnt! I enjoy helping guests plan their time with us, so its good to hear that it was helpful. Thank you for sharing the beautiful rainbow photo with us. We look forward to seeing you back here one day. Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Outstanding stay! A friendly smile from the hosts Anna and Brett awaited us from the time we arrived, and throughout our entire stay. Marama Vineyard’s boutique accommodation suites are amazing and set in the most tranquil idealic setting. Breakfast was included, a fabulous selection of fresh fruits, home-baking and freshly squeezed fruit juice - it was a treat! We wined-and-dined on freshly homemade antipasto, with a drizzle of delicious homemade honey.
At Marama Vineyard we had the option to explore the natural surroundings or sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular views from a flourishing vineyard and the Kahurangi National Park.
Looking forward to returning - very soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikkir201520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Nikki, thank you so much for the amazing review! There is something special about the space here, one can't help but soak up the tranquil setting, and recharge the batteries. The antipasto platter and a glass of wine is definately a winning combination! We are so looking forward to seeing you- Very soon! Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What a beautiful, relaxing place to stay. We stayed for a weekend, just wanted somewhere to go, to relax and visit a couple of wineries. Marama exceeded my expectations.
Anna made our stay so enjoyable. Her breakfasts are outstanding. If you're lucky enough to be offered her freshly baked Lavender Shortbread for afternoon tea be sure to indulge! It is superb.
The room is spotlessly clean, the bed so comfortable.
I can not wait to go back to my little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Jennifer,
So happy to hear your weekend away provided you with the rest and relaxation you needed. To hear you refer to it as your little piece of paradise was wonderful as it means I am doing my job right, creating a place that people feel at home in, and want to return to. I look forward to seeing you back here one day, will have the shortbread and other treats ready! Anna




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great personal service to ensure your stay is memorable, Anna couldn’t do enough for us, peaceful semi rural setting but not too far to town (Richmond) would love to return, why stay anywhere else. Top quality room, nice and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Debbie, Many thanks for taking time to review Marama. Hopefully you returned to work nice and relaxed after your holiday! Was lovey to have you both to stay here and I hope you can return one day to have more breakfasts outside in the sunshine! Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently. Marama is a beautiful location where visitors are made to feel super welcome.

We bought cheeses and meats for a cheeseboard and Anna (the host) sold us a couple of bottles of wine made out of the grapes from the vineyard. It was beautiful eating this and watching the sunset.

I can’t recommend this place enough.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Many thanks Alex for the great review. It was lovely to see you and your family relax and have quality time together in the peaceful setting of Marama. I hope the train trip was a success! Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews