We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
83
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top quality excellent hosts boutique accommodation lovely accommodation nelson area stayed for two nights new zealand the abel tasman national park home baking vines anna wine suite tranquil highlights nz dog
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We had amazing 2 nights here and could stay for much longer! Anna is a wonderful host. Breakfast is the best in the area, we even got detox juice every morning. Great room, beautiful views and we felt so welcome. Thank you Anna, you deserve all the credit!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilana_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hi Ilana,
Thank you for you kind review. It was lovely to meet you both. The detox juice is very popular, and just what you needed to support your earlier detox. I loved our chats about our favourite tea- especially the Pukka Tea! I hope the rest of your travels in New Zealand were wonderful. Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Marama is a spectacular piece of paradise and a place we look forward to returning to. The space and facilities were exceptional and a credit to the hosts. Every effort was made to make us welcome and comfortable and they truly succeeded. Thank you once again and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dionj774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Dion, Many thanks for your kind words about our place. I love hosting people , and its always great to read a review and know guests had a great time here. I hope the rest of your travels down the West Coast went well and you have more fantastic memories of NZ. Kind regards- Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location, what could be more relaxing than a morning coffee overlooking a vineyard! Wonderful family who own and run the place, Anna can help with local activity options, she helped us get out on a SUP in Richmond. Would love to visit again one day!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Many thanks Emma for taking the time to review Marama. Glad you found time to both relax and go out on a SUP whilst in the region! You are very welcome back anytime. Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

From the beautiful bed linen and local art adorning the walls to the lovely locally sourced produce and home made granola (yum), everything at Marama is exactly on point. Anna is a fantastic host who made our stay pleasant and comfortable from the outset. This is a Nelson gem that absolutely must be experienced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahCampbell1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Sarah,
Many thanks for taking the time to review Marama. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Its so important to make time to have getaways with those we love, so I am glad it was a great experience for you! Kind regards- Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I was in New Zealand for some time and decided to spend time in Nelson at the beginning of the trip.
The rooms are attached to the main house but separated by a corridor so that guests get full privacy. Rooms are full comfort, with coffee and tea facilities, fridge and bathrobe. Both suites offer stunning views of the vineyards.
The family that owns and operates the suites are genuinely nice persons that make you feel at home.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaramaVineyard, Owner at Marama Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Many thanks Nicolas for taking the time to review Marama. You are very welcome here anytime! Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews