We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,172
196
70
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
196
70
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level the main hotel terrace restaurant tapas liquid lounge chateaubriand clarins toiletries duo fine dining boutique hotel butler service fruit kebabs cold towels whirlpool bath cocktail hour pillow menu half board fish market
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Level. It’s definitely worth the extra money. You get an exclusive area with staff who come round with fruit, smoothies and glasses cleaning services. There’s also no children so it’s pretty relaxing - at one point there was even a pool-side violinist for an hour.

We paid €42 a day for a wristband which means all drinks are included and it was well worth the value.
We opted for the half board which meant we could eat at the a la carte restaurents. You can book these upon arrival to guarantee a space.

We had one slight problem on the first day with the breakfast at the red level lounge. Our order was wrong and all the buffet food had turned cold as it was outside. However we spoke to reception who completely understood, they directed us to another buffet restaurent (Pangea) which was really good quality and better selection. When we arrived back at our room the hotel had sent us a bottle of champagne which was so nice and more than expected.

They have a great selection of pools here, including the biggest infinity pool in Europe. The water was quite chilly, and we would have preferred it to be warmer, but it was still quite nice when it was especially hot.

For us the hotel was amazing, the red level and drinks wristbands were well-worth the money, the restaurants had food that was exceptional, and the attention to detail was much appreciated. We would love to return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Molly R.

Thank you for selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday in Tenerife as well as for sharing your review.

It is heartily a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing and memorable stay. We are very glad to know that our rooms, as well as our facilities have exceeded your expectations since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important objective.

In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our gastronomic offer, as we daily strive and improve in order to provide you with unique culinary experiences.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next holiday in Tenerife.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a real experience from the time we arrived at the Red Level reception to the moment we departed for the airport . The facilities are second to none. Our room was well maintained and spacious and all our dealings with the staff especially at breakfast and at the pool area was superb as they were all most helpful, courtous and friendly. The Red level is most relaxing and the views when having breakfast is stunning. The complementary water and tea/coffee is most welcome and this is further enhanced with additional fruit and smoothies during the course of the day. This made our stay extra special and I would recommend it to all my friends Well done to the management and staff of this beautiful Resort

Room tip: Red level is adults only but very little noise in this complex and many families staying at the Hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John R,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice rooms, but the apartments have a very low level kitchen; poorly equipped and badly maintained.
Super swimming pool and relaxing area.
Such a shame with people smoking all the time disturbing your evenings with smoke entering in the room.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest JohVan.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Every aspect of our stay was above and beyond expectation except for one element, the food, and in particular the ‘fine dining’.
The outdoor breakfast overlooking the sea was a perfect setting and the food was fine. Aesthetically, all the restaurants are good and in the air conditioned fine dining you could be in any high end restaurant until the food arrives. A mishmash of ideas that don’t work, and the bottom line is dishes that just don’t taste very nice. The casual dining was better. Wine is also ridiculously marked up and they’re actually missing out on sales and more profit due to this.
Having said this, everything else was pretty much perfect.
The staff are superb, hard working and friendly. It’s obvious there is a very solid leadership team in red level that demands the highest of standards and organises in a way to meet them.
The infinity pool is amazing for a morning swim and the red level pool is relaxed and peaceful throughout the day. The complementary water bottles, coffee, smoothies and suncream are welcomed. The gardens are immaculate and the 6pm-7pm drinks were a great way to move into the evening with nearly all guests attending.
Rooms are a good size with excellent bathrooms and facilities. As others have mentioned, can be a little dark, but that would be nitpicking perhaps.
The general atmosphere around the whole hotel is great and there are lots of places to have a drink and relax.
Outside of the hotel the small beach to the right is surprisingly nice and makes use of the rocks by creating mini swim areas when the tide comes in. A short walk the other way is a restaurant overlooking the sea where the food quality is much better than the hotel.
Thank you to all the staff for a very nice holiday.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank underround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear guest underround.

Firstly thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities and pools.. In addition we genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff’s aim.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It is my 4th stay at this hotel, it never disappoints, the resort is stunning, so clean and well maintained, it is as if it has just opened. The staff make the stay extra special, nothing is a problem, to many to
Mention but Mohammed, Lorenzo, Vero, Paolo, Neville and Mario are absolutely lovely people and make such a difference.

See you again soon
Ali Spooner (McMurray’s) 3066

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank alisT9997NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz_AVI, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Ali S,

Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the team, who will be glad to know that their aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.
Kind regards,

Beatriz Ávila
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews