We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Catref”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cartref

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Inkberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nadia F
1 review
“Catref”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great Location, great accommodation, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners very helpful and really nice. Will return, if in the area again, and definitely recommend it to anyone. Need to read the instructions on appliances and water heater rather than learn the hard way. But that was our problem. The weather was marvellous so everything was near perfect.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you so much Nadia for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameliahal...
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute Cottage - ideal for a small get together”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

You are right in the middle of the countryside, so plenty of local walks on the doorstop! One walk we did was to Inkberrow and back, with a stop half way at a pub called The Old Bull. The nearest town away is about 15 / 20 mins drive. No local taxis if you are looking to go out one night, but we did mange to get a Worcester taxi to come out for us (Evesham taxis were booked up). The cottage is cosy with enough space for six adults. It is ideal for a small get together!

We would have liked some basics supplies, i.e. tea bags, coffee, sugar, little pot of milk ext. Also a range of board games / a few DVDs would't go a miss.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very nice weekend at Cartref Cottage. The cottage is well equipped, very clean on arrival and located in the excellent location of Abbots Morton. The cottage was a good size for a family of 4 adults (and one dog!) whilst maintaining a cosy, homely feel. The log fire was a nice addition in the evenings (albeit quite smoky in the living room) with logs available to buy for a small price nearby. Be sure to take matches if you wish to use as unfortunately none were supplied at the cottage. Overall we had a lovely, relaxing weekend at Cartref and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a weekend away from it all in a fantastic, picturesque location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in a quaint quiet village”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A cozy lovely cottage. Spotlessly clean,well equipped,set in the country side. The tiny village is full of typical Cotswolds houses. Very central location to see all the small towns and gorgeous countryside. The owners are kind,friendly and very helpful. Exactly as seen on the Internet

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loobymck
Burghead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cartref is Welsh for Home....”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

And home is certainly what this cottage feels like! We stayed for 3 nights whilst in the area for a wedding and it suited our needs perfectly. There a 3 large bedrooms - 1 double ensuite downstairs and a twin and double upstairs all very tastefully decorated and equipped wt

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.