We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Pine Hill Lodge(Ruby Bay)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windhover Suites(Tasman)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
The Mudcastle(Upper Moutere)
US$1,039
US$884
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue studioprivate deckgreat tasteminute walkstayed heretwo nightsplace to staylockorangejohncyclingunitstrailbbqwharfapartmentfridge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We travelled from Perth WAust to Mapua for our wedding and were lucky enough to choose Mapua41South Orange Apt as our accommodation.

From the first point of contact John was amazing, so helpful with suggestions and tops for our stay. During our stay John and Lynne went above and beyond to help us in anyway and also to help other family members staying in the area.

The apartment was perfect, it is warm, luxurious and decorated beautifully, it's relatively small but the high ceilings make the space feel triple the size. If only we could pick the whole place up and take it home with us.

Mapua is a great little town and we look forward to visiting again in the future. We highly recommend Mapua41South to anyone considering booking it and will be spreading the word in our part of the world about it.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Lynne F, Owner at Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

A delight to have you and your family stay with us Adele. What an experience - absolutely terrible weather....except for that little window for the wedding! Lynne and I watched in amazement at how well you were able to use the Orange Apartment for styling and dressing the wedding party . Young and old...it was a pleasure to watch you interact. Glad you found us - and Mapua - and the Jellyfish -on the Wharf.
cheers
John and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Such a modern well appointed place. Great location.; excellent value for money. The host was most helpful with lots of great local knowledge. Stay a week, explore the region, this is a better bade for that than Nelson.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Boyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagfnz, Owner at Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thanks Boyd. We hope to see you down here again . Mapua is a great place o escape the hustle bustle of city life. Cheers. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This is such a well set up apartment and studio in the lovely town of Mapua. Only a short walk from the waterfront and the bars, wine bars and food. We stayed in the apartment and could not fault it in any way, great bedroom, bedding, bathroom, kitchen and sitting room. I recommend this place without reservation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagfnz, Owner at Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thanks Rob. Glad you enjoyed our accommodatio, and Mapua. It is a treasure for sure - so many great restaurants, cafes, in a friendly village atmoshpere ...with a magical ambience from the people, the businesses, the boats and the estuary waters at the Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We were 2 couples who stayed for 1 night but wished it was longer. There are 2 modern spacious units with ensuites and kitchen. Large living room and outdoor areas. Great beds with lovely sheets. The rooms have a polished concrete floor and have been tastefully furnished. Luxury bathroom. No faults. We met the owner who was very welcoming and helpful. Only a 5 min walk to the restaurants at the wharf. Bakery and supermarket just across the road.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagfnz, Owner at Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thanks. Glad you discovered us, and Mapua. It is a delightful place to live, and to visit. Cheers, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here with friends whilst on a cycling holiday. Each couple had a wonderful unit with everything that you would need.John was a friendly ,helpful host with lots of useful tips.The units were tastefully decorated and scrupulously clean.We only wish we could have stayed for longer

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagfnz, Owner at Mapua41South Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Mapua is pretty special Mary...thank you for staying with us. Interesting how mny more couples, not all cycling enthusiasts, have found the electronic assist e-bikes so helpful to enjoy cycling around the wineries in upper Moutere .
Cheers
John and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews