We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Property and great wine

My husband is in love with this winery. It's a beautiful purple barn with seating area outside and... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
worldtraveller0202
,
Toronto, Canada
One of our favourite wineries in PEC!

You can't beat Closson Chase. Excellent wine and a beautiful sitting area outside with shade or... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
KevAmanda
,
Ajax, Canada
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
35
21
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
21
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting notes beautiful purple great setting pinot noir lovely seating area garden overlooking tasting room tasting experience the barn beautiful property friendly staff excellent wine wine tasting tray church glass instagram
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Super gorgeous place. Some photography art is exposed inside the bar which adds a nice touch. There is a nice garden at the back to enjoy your tasting. Take a moment to go see the church which is just a bit further. This place offered a complimentary tasting. Out of the 6 wineries we visited that day, this was the only place that did this.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank 241carolinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had already done a couple of wine tasting stops so decided to order a glass of wine and sit in the very relaxing and quiet garden area. Several of us tried different Pinots while our driver entertained the kids.

A very enjoyable break.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We attended as a group. We had a tasting and then did a walk through the vineyard. Tour guide was knowledgeable

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank EMcCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Went on a wine tasting tour with a private limo service. This was one of our favourites. Great wine and great outdoor space.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The 2013 Pinot Noir and sparkling wine are show stoppers. The garden to sip and see is breathtaking. You won't be disappointed! Cheers!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank J0sianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews