We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yummy ”
Review of Rosebowl

Rosebowl
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Feilding
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Nice place to have a good breakfast, nice and good variety of bread, absolutely fantastic pies, sandwiches etc.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank juanisiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2019

Boy, what a selection! Amazing cakes, pies and rolls etc! Can even buy some to take home to share with others if wanted too! And great ideas for those that do bake! From different shaped tins, and decorations, you could really spend money in this cafe!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank zenafalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

We had just finished lunch elsewhere when we spotted Rosebowl on our way back to our car so thought we'd treat ourselves to a diet-ruining dessert of cake and hot drinks. How were we to know that the food was going to be that good ? If we had known that, we would have had ALL our lunch there. The lamington and the doughnut were so fresh and ever so more-ish and we know now where to go next time we're in Feilding.
Great staff, great food, great chai and coffee, great value.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We have vistied often as it is a nice place to take my elderly mother, she enjoys a cup of tea rather than a coffee. They often make a fuss over her, even though we usually visit on the weekend when they are very busy. It has a huge range of baked on the premises, pies and savoury delights as well as sandwiches, rolls and sweet treats. Service is fast and friendly as there is a huge takeaway trade. The new premises have moved to Kimbolton Road on they are a lot brighter and bigger. They also have a very big range of cake tins and birthday/special celebration bits and pieces. This place is family friendly and suitable for all ages, especially hungry teenagers I'd imagine.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank bcdlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We found this place by accident and were very pleased we did. What an amazing bakery. You have to try the bbq pork riblet panini from the cabinet which they will toast for you. Yum. There is a brilliant selection of cabinet food with things I have never seen before eg the GIANT yoyos/melting moments biscuits. Think plate sized biscuits! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I didn't have time to check out all the interesting items for sale for cake decorating and parties unfortunately. We will definitely go here again next time we are in Feilding. Don't go anywhere else!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank slrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosebowl also viewed

Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Rosebowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.