We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Great Layout, Excellent Service”
Review of Rosebowl

Rosebowl
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Feilding
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Rosebowl, a long established bakery and cafe in Feilding, has just moved into a large new premised on the main drag in town. We;d heard good reports in this first week, so had to try it today. Impressive! They've sited the 4-sided counter in the middle of the place, and the service was quick, helpful and friendly. Coffees came quickly and the food soon after. The shop has a huge display of a large range of food and cake decorating aides, but most people are just there for a coffee and snack. They're off to a good start.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

long established reliable bakery and eating place
look forward to new premises for better parking and ambience

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a large Cafe & bakery that therefore has a huge variety of cabinet food, pies pastries, cakes, slices etc. Prices are reasonable. Coffee was average as was the staff, one member was standing talking at a table to some customers while the table between us needed a clean up with drink spilled on a chair & floor & crumbs needing wiping up. I had to wipe food debris of my seat before sitting down. No wiping or cleaning was done all the time we were there. Very disappointing as otherwise this would be a nice place to eat. It also has extra seating upstairs

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

A real icon in our town best sausage rolls and pies around also great place for a coffee or tea friendly staff

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank farmgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Rosebowl is great home cookery style, with an incredible range of cakes, slices pies and sandwiches, rolls etc. Ideal for budget conscious/ workers in a hurry/ young families / pensioners etc. Clean, cheerful and comfortable. Also has an excellent cake department that sells evrything the home baker could desire for cake decorating.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mumble67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosebowl also viewed

Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Rosebowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.