We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, let down by Staff”
Review of Rosebowl

Rosebowl
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Feilding
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a large Cafe & bakery that therefore has a huge variety of cabinet food, pies pastries, cakes, slices etc. Prices are reasonable. Coffee was average as was the staff, one member was standing talking at a table to some customers while the table between us needed a clean up with drink spilled on a chair & floor & crumbs needing wiping up. I had to wipe food debris of my seat before sitting down. No wiping or cleaning was done all the time we were there. Very disappointing as otherwise this would be a nice place to eat. It also has extra seating upstairs

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

A real icon in our town best sausage rolls and pies around also great place for a coffee or tea friendly staff

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank farmgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Rosebowl is great home cookery style, with an incredible range of cakes, slices pies and sandwiches, rolls etc. Ideal for budget conscious/ workers in a hurry/ young families / pensioners etc. Clean, cheerful and comfortable. Also has an excellent cake department that sells evrything the home baker could desire for cake decorating.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mumble67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Best pies ever! There is plenty of different types of buns, sammies and doughnuts to satisfy any taste.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Vikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Frequent Rosebowl approx dozen times a year and quality / range of lunch is always fantastic and beautifully old school. Long may it continue.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 716aaronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosebowl also viewed

Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Rosebowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.