We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Stockyard, Denbigh Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Feilding
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

really like this place Harry is so good at his job! very well done to him and always gives great service and makes the night enjoyable.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BossGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stockyards are very accomodating and friendly. We have had a few family dinners there for birthdays and they're happy to decorate if we provide the materials. They also looked after the cake and brought it out (even with candles when we forgot). Food is ok, enjoyable :) Great little play room for the kids too!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bee33878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

A meal that was very enjoyable. Great size portions. Maybe a slightly better explanation on what the specials are for the day. All in all a really enjoyable night.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Cinderprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Having made my 3 rd visit to The Stockman I had to compliment them on their service and food . Great value food with excellent service . Keep it up

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank petekitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We hadn't tried the Denbeigh before and stopped in because it had cricket on the TV - the other pubs in town were showing the rugby.

The place was not crowded, early on this Saturday evening and we settled at a table with a tractor tyre base and steel tractor seats on the the bar stools, which were surprisingly comfortable.

We thought the wine list was adequate (it's a pub rather than a restaurant) and a good range of tap beers were on offer, although we always like to see more craft beers available.

The menu was standard pub fare and we chose the chicken burger and fish & chips. The meals were nice enough and it was good to see tarakihi used, rather than the ubiquitous hoki. The servings were not large but sufficient.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the meals and drinks orders arrived promptly. Altogether a nice night out - and where else but friendly Feilding might one have a visiting millionaire join one's table to share the in the cricket and discuss the game and life in general? Just don't mention the score - not one of New Zealand's finest moments.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank BellsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockyard, Denbigh Hotel also viewed

Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Stockyard, Denbigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing