We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kims Acre

A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A stunning, contemporary living - dining area.
Buckton House Holiday Cottages
A beautiful large bedroom with en suite facilities - Can be a Super King or Twin.
Your personal South facing patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bempton, Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agnes m
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin, Owner's BOB AND ANGELA gave us a very warm and friendly welcome.This was a fantastic holiday for my husband and I and our dog tiara in a beautiful modern cottage with everything you need and more in a lovely tranquil setting. As this was our first self catering holiday we didn't know what to expect. But it was wonderful. We had great sleeps in the BIG bed and woke up to lovely views.With easy access to drive to many different villages and beaches .and towns we had a brilliant time. I would strongly recommend this place and will surely return for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so modern with everything you could need/great power shower/big bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic luxurious holiday cottage on scenic East Yorkshire Coast”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cottage and the friendliness of the owners Bob & Angela. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The cottage was fitted to an exceptionally high standard with two plasma TV's, iPod docking station, fully reclining leather sofa and state of the art bathroom and kitchen. Would highly recommend these cottages to couples requiring a relaxing holiday with fantastic East Yorkshire scenery within walking distance. We could even take our small dog with us which is something not always allowed in other such properties. Nice touches like fresh eggs each morning from the hen coup. The owners round it all off with their personal touches. We shall definitely be back. 10 out of 10 for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyjap
UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Comfort and class - a great find”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We needed a place in the area for a few nights and found Kim's Acre to be available.

The accommodation is of an excellent standard - while it's only been recently developed, everything used is of top standard. The bed is one of the largest we have been in - bigger than some in the US even!

Not only was it finished off well, all you need is provided in terms of kitchen facilities, bathroom accessories and the eggs at the bottom of the garden were lovely.

It's far enough away from Bridlington to be in a "quiet zone" but close enough to nip in for a meal or get a takeway and it still be warm enough to eat without reheating. The only downside I suppose is that there is little "walkable" from the property in terms of pubs/restaurants etc.

We'd definitely recommend this place although am wary of doing so as there might not be availability next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alandisab...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodation in lovely surroundings and close to the coast”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just spent a fabulous Autumn weekend in this brand new holiday cottage.No expense has been spared in making the buildings into luxury accommodation surrounded by an attractive garden/patio with rural views beyond.
The spectacular East Coast is only a few miles away making this boutique cottage an ideal getaway for couples of any age.
Can't wait for Spring!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing