We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Snells Beach Motel(Snells Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakana Motel(Matakana)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Harbour Lodge(Whangaparaoa)
US$135
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Waves Motel(Orewa)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangaparaoa Lodge(Whangaparaoa)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Court Motel(Wellsford)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
122
11
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
11
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostssuperb cuisinenative birdshoney moonpohutukawa treesnapperhauraki gulfrelaxing staywonderful weekendshort driveisland paradisewhite sand beachcouple of nightsbridal suitemagical weddinglittle thingscity life
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My son and girlfriend stayed here for Easter 2016, They had a garden view room that was nice and private. The room was lovely, clean and tidy. They had tea and coffee making facilities in the room A free cooked breakfast every morning was included.
The staff were amazing. Katie even booked their boat trip to and from the mainland.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Hi Sandy075

Thank you very much for your review on behalf of your son + partner.

We hope to see all of you here for a nights stay or even just a cup of coffee.

Thanks again

Zeyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place. Katie and Zeyn were amazing hosts. They managed to be there whenever we wanted anything. Food was amazing. Fresh and beautifully prepared. The rooms were spotless with nice touches such as flasks of sparkling water. The whole place had a laid back feel yet everything was incredibly comfortable. Loved it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank rangirover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi rangirover

Thank you for the review.

We love adding in the little things to really boost our look. Our Puro filtered water being one of them. We spend a fair bit of time changing our daily menu and am glad you appreciated it.

We hope to see you again

Zeyn Buksh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of my fathers birthday celebration. what a wonderful location. You could easily spend an afternoon just sitting on the deck watching the boats go by! The staff were amazing, very friendly and accommodating, and the food delicious. We would love to return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank MGPOROHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi MGPOROHO

We loved having the celebration take place at The Beach House. Our staff we happy to host a wonderful family and hope to see your return in the near future.

Thanks for the review.

Zeyn Buksh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

An amazing location, lovely staff but disappointing. The rooms are overpriced, were musty, small and some didn't even have a key available to lock the doors. Lacked the basics like a fridge.

The food was good quality - though the menu was small and limited

There is lots of potential here but it needs upgrading and attention

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kiwi572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi Kiwi572014

Thank you for taking time to review The Beach House amongst the many hundreds that visit us.

We have passed on your concerns and are always developing the interiors and exteriors to enhance this beautiful setting on Vivian Bay, Kawau Island.

Hope to see you're return

Zeyn Buksh



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Had a great couple of days here - food was great - people watching was amazing! Lovely place to completely get away. Beatifiul beach front location, beach walk was amazing! Staff very helpful. Only criticism I would have is the bed - not the most comfortable I have slept in.

Room Tip: Beach front
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoJoPlumtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi JoJoPlumtree

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

We take pride in every aspect of hospitality and am glad you appreciated it.

We have recently fitted beds with comforters as well as our luxury linen to further enhance a good nights sleep.

Dolphin watching is also a pleasant experience!

Thanks again for your feedback.

Zeyn Buksh



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews