We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Snells Beach Motel(Snells Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakana Motel(Matakana)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Harbour Lodge(Whangaparaoa)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Motel(Orewa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kawau Lodge(Kawau Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
125
11
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
11
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostssuperb cuisinenative birdspohutukawa treehoney moonsnapperhauraki gulfwonderful weekendpod of dolphinswhite sand beachbridal suitelittle thingsmagical weddingminute ferry ridenight staystayed here for nightscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My son and girlfriend stayed here for Easter 2016, They had a garden view room that was nice and private. The room was lovely, clean and tidy. They had tea and coffee making facilities in the room A free cooked breakfast every morning was included.
The staff were amazing. Katie even booked their boat trip to and from the mainland.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Hi Sandy075

Thank you very much for your review on behalf of your son + partner.

We hope to see all of you here for a nights stay or even just a cup of coffee.

Thanks again

Zeyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place. Katie and Zeyn were amazing hosts. They managed to be there whenever we wanted anything. Food was amazing. Fresh and beautifully prepared. The rooms were spotless with nice touches such as flasks of sparkling water. The whole place had a laid back feel yet everything was incredibly comfortable. Loved it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank rangirover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi rangirover

Thank you for the review.

We love adding in the little things to really boost our look. Our Puro filtered water being one of them. We spend a fair bit of time changing our daily menu and am glad you appreciated it.

We hope to see you again

Zeyn Buksh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of my fathers birthday celebration. what a wonderful location. You could easily spend an afternoon just sitting on the deck watching the boats go by! The staff were amazing, very friendly and accommodating, and the food delicious. We would love to return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank MGPOROHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi MGPOROHO

We loved having the celebration take place at The Beach House. Our staff we happy to host a wonderful family and hope to see your return in the near future.

Thanks for the review.

Zeyn Buksh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

An amazing location, lovely staff but disappointing. The rooms are overpriced, were musty, small and some didn't even have a key available to lock the doors. Lacked the basics like a fridge.

The food was good quality - though the menu was small and limited

There is lots of potential here but it needs upgrading and attention

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi Kiwi572014

Thank you for taking time to review The Beach House amongst the many hundreds that visit us.

We have passed on your concerns and are always developing the interiors and exteriors to enhance this beautiful setting on Vivian Bay, Kawau Island.

Hope to see you're return

Zeyn Buksh



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Had a great couple of days here - food was great - people watching was amazing! Lovely place to completely get away. Beatifiul beach front location, beach walk was amazing! Staff very helpful. Only criticism I would have is the bed - not the most comfortable I have slept in.

Room Tip: Beach front
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoJoPlumtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeynbuksh, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi JoJoPlumtree

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

We take pride in every aspect of hospitality and am glad you appreciated it.

We have recently fitted beds with comforters as well as our luxury linen to further enhance a good nights sleep.

Dolphin watching is also a pleasant experience!

Thanks again for your feedback.

Zeyn Buksh



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews