We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Villa, Hot Tub, Patio and garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Villa, Hot Tub, Patio and garden.
Swimming Pool Large outside Patio area with mood lighting in the Jacuzzi included in the price.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the Villa, Hot Tub, Patio and garden.
Swimming Pool
Large outside Patio area with mood lighting in the Jacuzzi included in the price.
Sea View
Terrace seating with sunshades
Living room
Large Bedroom with Super king bed
En-suite
Double Bedroom with King size bed and Sea view
En-suite
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Twin room
Mood lighting in the Jacuzzi
The Promenade
Comfortable seating in the shaded Patio area
Jacuzzi with mood lighting
View from the upper balcony
Sometimes the show horses can be seen from the balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
junetimmi...
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top notch Villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a stay in the Villa and I must say we were totally blown away by the size and the quality of the layout. We slept in the downstairs bedroom which is large enough to be self contained, with a good sized ensuite bathroom. The whole villa is furnished to a high standard with the kitchen having a washing machine and dishwasher. It is all spotlessly clean. The swimming pool is a good size and very private. The views from the terrace are amazing! You can see right across to North Africa. There are 2 very good restaurants close by serving excellent food at reasonable prices. This is the first time we have been to this area and were very impressed by the beach especially The Boardwalk. The quality of the bars and restaurants are top notch. We will certainly return for another visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best location / accommodation in the area *****”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have spent many years holidaying and on business in THE top 5* accommodation / venues in the Costa del Sol and this villia ticks ALL the boxes - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The villa has a home from home feel with access to a fantastic shared pool, sun terrace and tranquility I would image that only comes from a property sited in the middle of Dartmoor ! The 'property manager' Debbie is fantastic and was very attentive and within walking distance you would find some great restaurants and bars but the icing on the cake was the patio heated jacuzzi!!!!!!! I cannot recommend this villa highly enough so I'll give it 11 out of 10.
Thanks from the Lawrence's ..... Will be back !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for a great review. It is important to us that everyone enjoys their holiday at our villa and I am pleased that this was the case for you. We look forward to you coming back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnic16
northants
1 review
“Excellent, well equipped beautiful villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed at this villa many times and can't fault it in anyway. The owners have obviously spent a great detail of time to provide a villa which is very well equipped, clean and decorated beautifully. It's like home from home. The grounds offer spectacular views, we especially enjoyed the outside area which offers a variety of loungers, chairs and pool equipment. The shared pool and hot tub is a favourite of ours which is maintained exceptionally. The villa is in a very quiet area with restaurants and bars within walking distance. There are also many local attractions which are accessible in a car or local taxis which are reasonably priced.

Thank you for some lovely stress free holidays and we look forward to many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the villa is
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna9681
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned after a 7 night stay in this fantastic villa! I travelled with my mum and dad, my partner and 18 month old daughter, and my sister and her partner. The villa was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, constant wifi access good sky reception.,
The villa has access to a shared pool, but the whole week we were there i only ever saw 1 other person take a 10 minute swim! There are loads of spare air beds, rubber rings, arms bands etc that have been left by previous guests, so n oneed to purchase these!
The villa iis in a great location too, 5 minute drive from the beach, and a 5 minute drive from the bars and restaurants, all of which were very child friendly! Marbella is about 15 minutes in the car, Puerto Banus about 10 minutes on from there.
Lots to do and see, would highly reccomend this and we'll definatly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How spacious the villa was
Liked least: nothing i can fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for this lovely review. It's so important that our guests arrive to a well looked after and clean villa, so it's nice to know that our standards are being maintained. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa d
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Villa with breath-taking views!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I just wanted to say what a fantastic place to stay, the villa has been beautifully decorated and all amenities catered for. The views from the private garden/patio area are breath-taking. I stayed in March and the weather was great, there was plenty of space on the patio for sun loungers, not overlooked and it was very handy to have a private entrance to the community pool next door.
> The villa is in a quiet location but close to nearby restaurants and bars and an easy walk down to the local shops. There are two lovely beaches nearby only a 5 minute drive away and a promenade along the front with bars and restaurants.
> I can't say enough about this place and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden/patio area and views of the mountains and sea
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing