We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment/villa in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool and terrace/garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool and terrace/garden area
Chill Out bed beside the private pool The Apartment PRIVATE pool and terrace area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Private pool and terrace/garden area
Chill Out bed beside the private pool
The Apartment PRIVATE pool and terrace area
Chill Out Bed
Master bedroom with air-con and flat screen TV and en-suite
Lounge with IPTV & flat screen. DVD player also available.
Second bedroom with twin beds and storage space
En-suite bathroom with hydro-massage shower and double basins
Second bathroom with bath and shower
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod-cons
Outside dining area under gazebo with Weber barbecue
Dining area with seating for 4 people
Cabopino Golf 5 mins Away
Marbella Old Town. 15 minutes away by car.
Beach - Cabopino - 5 mins away
Bioparc Fuengirola. 10 minutes away by car.
Sardines on the beach. 5 mins away.
Miramar Shopping Centre. 10 mins away by car.
Fuengirola Aqua Park - 10 mins drive away
View from private pool
Chill Out bed detail
Outside Dining Area
The Apartment Calahonda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will N
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment/villa in great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the whole property, but split the extended family into 2 groups, one taking the larger upstairs, and the other the smaller downstairs apartment. The owners/managers were extremely helpful both before and during our stay, arranging airport transfers and dealing with some minor issues we had. The villa/apartment were both lovely, and the location is great, just a short stroll from numerous bars & restaurants. Great pool.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect,everything you could wish for, quiet but within walking distance to bars, restaurants.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I had a great week with our daughter and 12 yo grandson. The accommodation was perfect. Great outside area with pool. 10 min walk to bars and restaurants, we loved the "Slow Boat" Chino restaurant, not gourmet but great value, especially with a 12yo.
Great communication with the owners and very easy to find. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slow internet connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your break! We're fans of the Chinese too.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edin2005
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing PRIVATE swimming pool in great location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect quiet location within easy reach of local restaurants, bars and supermarkets. We stayed here for 2 weeks with a 4 & 5 year old who we could not get out of the amazing private swimming pool. The Apartment has everything you need and the outside area is perfect for chilling out and enjoying the sunshine. Booking process was very easy and I always had a quick response from the owner (Alana). Would recommend here to all ages, it had everything we needed within walking distance but it’s also perfectly situated to explore Marbella, Fuengirola etc. We hope to return here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Swimming Pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We're so pleased the whole family enjoyed the holiday! Many thanks Gillian, Alana x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment (again)”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have stayed at Mike and Alana's apartment and we have booked 2016 already. Alana handles all the booking and financial details with very quick responses and confirmations. Upon arrival the agent (Suzanne and Isobel) was waiting for us with the keys.. no need for walk through this time as we stayed last year.

Property is in excellent condition and is very well maintained. We had one small issue with an intermittently faulty Air Conditioner remote control and Peter (from Agent) appeared within an hour and all was sorted, very quick response.

The pool is beautiful and fully maintained. It is serviced twice a week (Tues & Sat) by gardener/pool guy who also tend to the plants on the patio.

The large Bar-B-Q with the outside dining area is great for eating at home and still letting the kids use the pool before, during and after eating.

Plenty of nearby restauraunts and bars, but it is a quiet family area, NO groups of loud drunk teenagers.

Mike (owner) arrived during our stay and gave us a tour of the upstairs part of the villa which is now available for letting (we only rented the apartment 2 beds/2baths). The upper villa is amazing, with a very high standard of furnishings and appliances. Large Open plan living area with 2 couches and table for 8. There is a sun deck of the top floor master bedroom with outdoor table, chairs and couches..fantastic.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Bar-B-Q
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stledger...
Carlow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hassle Free Holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are sensible enough to book "The Apartment" you literally need only bring yourself. Absolutely everything you might need for your holiday is provided even a spare golf bag in our case. The privacy of the Villa is just perfect as is the off street parking, the accommodation and particularly the pool. Alana and Mike provide an excellent booking service and the management company were helpful and obliging. Lying on that gorgeous day-bed, surrounded by beautiful terracotta pots filled with exotic plants I truly felt that I had a holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total Privacy and the use of the Pool whenever we wanted
Liked least: The Ants - Local inhabitants here before us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing