We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday drive treat”

Woodbury Store Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Woodbury
Description: Rural cafe in a restored historical building offering cabinet food and seasonal daily menu. Woodbury Store Cafe has been open since December 2020
Restaurant details
Description: Rural cafe in a restored historical building offering cabinet food and seasonal daily menu. Woodbury Store Cafe has been open since December 2020
Reviewed 22 January 2024

great place. good selection of cooked and cabinet food. Very friendly staff and it's dog friendly! Nice garden to sit in. They were very busy, so food was a little slow but we didnt mind, it was such a nice venue. Will go there again for sure

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

I was staying in the woodbury domain & walked up for lunch. The young blonde waitress was so lovely & obviously an animal lover. Lovely sitting outside watching the world go by whilst enjoying a great lunch & hot chocolate.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Called in at 9.30am (they opened at 9am) but pretty much nothing was ready & the cabinet was all but empty. Told us all they could do was sausages, eggs, bacon & toast. They did find some halloumi too.

The food did taste good though & the young blonde waitress was so lovely & friendly.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Peaceful country surroundings with a lovely buzz to the cafe.Great food-cabinet always looks enticing.,Staff friendly and nothing is too much trouble.We go on a regular basis even though it is further from where we live than the other Geraldine eateries.We have had from 2 to 16 people with us at one time and they have always coped with smiles.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Bumped into some local workmen at Peel Forest and they told us to make the detour to Woodbury Cafe and we're glad we took their advise!

Delicious Thai Beef Noodle salad, my colleague very much enjoyed his chicken and leek pie and staff were warm and friendly.

Look forward to going back next time I'm in the area.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tarryn-tino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Woodbury Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.