We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful wee place”

Woodbury Store Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Woodbury
Description: Rural cafe in a restored historical building offering cabinet food and seasonal daily menu. Woodbury Store Cafe has been open since December 2020
Restaurant details
Description: Rural cafe in a restored historical building offering cabinet food and seasonal daily menu. Woodbury Store Cafe has been open since December 2020
Reviewed 1 August 2021

my "In-Laws" took us out for lunch today to this wonderful wee place. The place was packed. Service was friendly and reasonably fast. Food was fantastic. What an awesome range of food they have. Only downside of the visit was the weather. Will definitely go ack again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trail06751406237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

Visited on a busy Sunday afternoon for afternoon tea. Despite being second in line our order took fifty minutes to arrive, in a completely disjointed manner. Dirty dishes at the only available table sat there for over thirty minutes of that time despite one of the owners and numerous staff walking past multiple times. Minimal cabinet selection of afternoon tea fare, resulting in me only ordering coffee. Watched in dismay as numerous others were served the slice we had ordered before us and luckily eventually got the last piece served. Asked if our coffee order had gone astray and were told they were very busy. Received a begrudging apology when it was finally delivered to table and told staff at counter should have told us there was a wait, which they didn’t. Would not bother to go back. It doesn’t take much to offer good service, a genuine apology and perhaps a voucher for a coffee another time when your service and selection is so poor.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wnzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We joined friends for breakfast this morning. Friends we had not seen for some time. Breakfast was ordered and after longer than expected was delivered to the table. The food and coffee I had was very good. I hadn't long finished my coffee and chatting with friends when the owner came to the table and put a reserved sign in the middle of the table. My friend read the sign. It said 10.15. That was the time and we were at the table. I had been considering ordering another coffee.
If the owner had come and spoken to us, explained and perhaps suggested a smaller table it would have been fine. I found the approach rude.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank OVERSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Lovely setting but the coffee was nearly cold and we had to get it heated up. This has happened on several occasions.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hawean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Our group of social cyclists went for a coffee ride out to Woodbury. We booked a table as there were 16 of us and arrived about 15 minutes earlier than expected. Nothing was an issue even though they had 2 other large groups there, one of which was still placing orders. Service was extremely friendly, especially for how busy they were. Food was delicious as was the coffee, and it all came out in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank SallyP1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Woodbury Store Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.