We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great wee place near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Exit to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exit to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Exit to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mairi22
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wee place near the beach”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was just great , perfect location and spotlessly clean .

The apartment had everything for two
Yes it's a studio but it's very compact to cater for all needs
Washing machine was brill
Plenty hot water
Beds comfy
Clean towels and a 2 min walk to beach .

We had a fab time ,, pool air was great and plenty resteraunts u can walk too
Also super markets within walking :-) we will definitely be back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from 10 days in this lovely apartment, which has been redecorated and enhanced since our stay in September last year with some great additions, such as hair dryer in the bathroom, new air conditioning, extra kitchen equipment. The apartment also has free wi-fi, which is a tremendous bonus. This is a great apartment for a very relaxing holiday. Communication and information from both Olga the owner and Blanca, who checked us in and out of the apartment couldn't have been better. The Romanaplaya complex is private and quiet. It has a gym, a beautiful pool and is only steps away from a fantastic beach (with direct access from the grounds). Elviria has some nice bars and restaurants and two supermarkets within walking distance of the apartment, it's a 15 minute drive or bus ride into Marbella and if you want to party with the "beautiful people" then Nikki Beach is a 5 minutes stroll along the beach front - Sunday night is party night! We love it here and I'm sure we will be back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Brough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at this apartment in Elviria and we had a lovely, relaxing time. The apartment is perfect for two people but might be a squeeze for four even though there is a sofa bed. There are good facilities, small kitchen area with double hot plates and a microwave, plenty of pots, pans, plates, cutlery, etc (but no electric kettle) large fridge/freezer, washing machine, iron & board, air conditioning, very comfortable double bed and loads of wardrobe space. There is a lovely balcony with a table and chairs and loungers, it's a real sun-trap and gets very hot in the afternoon but the whole balcony has a canopy which provides plenty of shade if required and makes it a delightful place to sit and eat or enjoy a glass of wine. The apartment is in a private complex with beautiful gardens, pool, gym and direct access to the lovely sandy beach at Elviria (with very shallow waters so perfect for a dip or a swim), all no more than 100 metres from the gate! We arrived late due to huge hire car queues but Blanca, who brought the keys, was there to greet us and show us around the apartment. Locally, there are plenty of shops and bars and the fabulous Nikki Beach if you really want to let your hair down on a Sunday night! For a more sophisticated meal, try the Elviria restaurant, which is a 5 minute walk from the complex with wonderful food. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the apartment to my friends. My only word of caution would be for anyone who is not so mobile or who struggles with stairs as it is on the first floor and whilst the steps are not steep, there are quite a few of them and this might not suit some people. I don't believe there are any lifts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, great proximity to the beach and local bars
Liked least: Nothing really, maybe a note of the security code for the gate but this was emailed to me by Blanca and we had keys so not a massive issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thanks Claire , it was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment .
In his comment, rectify , That if the apartment has an elevator for access from the entrance .
You can not climb stairs .
Also , we have a kettle available , we regret not used .
Perhaps you should return to enjoy Things That I 've known.
I hope soon¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelesQ2...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilario_T...
Fuenlabrada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situación y tranquilidad
Liked least: Distancia andando supermercado (cuesta arriba)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing