We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
1,257
446
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
446
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool on site shop marbella beach resort washer and dryer marriott owners kids club full kitchen rental car three bedroom two bedroom apartment fresh bread concierge staff time share
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Check Inn was done quickly and even so we came much earlier they let us use the facilities. Parking is available in a garage. Rooms were of good size and fully equipped. There is a supermarket in the Resort where you get all necessary groceries.
It is located outside Marbella on the beach. Therefore you either need a car or taxi to go to places.
Negative is that the prices to buy something in the Resort are very high for food and ice cream for example. For sun loungers on the beach you have to pay extra which I believe should be included. Annoying was that the check out is very early at 10:00am and staff already kept knocking on the door from 8:45am onwards asking to prepare the room for the next guests.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fresh bread in the morning( Hot out of the oven!), good selection of newspapers, all at the well equipped marketplace. Spacious rooms with great beds, quality furniture. Quiet pools for Adults who want to totally relax, good food at the bars and restaurants. One of the best Marriott resorts I've stayed at. (Weather helped, it was almost perfect) This place reminds so much of Southern Cal. Only cheaper. Would come back here in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

While visiting the Costa del Sol in 1999 we had seen signs for a new Marriott timeshare. Needless to say we purchased a week and have never regretted this timeshare purchase. The resort is first class and the location on the Mediterranean is perfect with (we always rent a car at the Malaga airport) an easy drive to Marbella and the plethora of golf courses in the area. Activities at the resort are plentiful and if you want to arrange tours, their concierge people are great. El Med restaurant is on the premises and overlooks the beach....On and on and on....we love it. The only complain we had this time was the décor in our 2 bedroom apartment was a bit sketchy. The decorator may have just had a bad day or the new furnishings have not yet been completely updated. It should be noted that each unit has a full kitchen with Nespresso coffee maker, etc. There is a market on premises for basic provisions and a supermarket close by on the north side of A7 (Elviria exit). There is also adequate parking at the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time here with out two children aged four and two. The resort is a short drive from Malaga airport and perfectly situated for day trips to Marbella old town, Ronda, Granada and Ronda.
The apartments are gorgeous and right on the beach. Staff and wonderfully friendly and there is everything you need, from a kids club to supermarket on site. Marriott obviously incest in this resort because everything is immaculate and none of it is yet looking tired. The things I would improve are: wider selection of foods in the mini mart and for an improvement to the food at the El Med restaurant. We ate there a few times and it was just ok. Beautiful setting but food wasn't amazing. Regardless, we all loved the resort and will be back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank JaneKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Wish we had more time to enjoy this wonderful resort. Located on the Mediterranean with balconies overlooking the water and one of the 6 pools it is a wonderful vacation. We had a 3-bedroom suite with full kitchen, washer dryer and all amenities. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed.

The grounds are gorgeous with flowers and landscaping. Excellent bars and restaurants overlooking the water. Chaises to rent on the beach and a fabulous restaurant right down the beach for dinner.

Definitely would like to return for a relaxing week here. We were traveling so did not have enough time but will definitely return. Great for couples, families, friends, etc.

Room Tip: Top level have the great views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews