We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal with family”
Review of Truffles

Truffles
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Elviria
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Description: Truffles Elviria can be found on a busy square in the heart of Elviria, Marbella. This is a unique, boutique-style restaurant, offering worldwide cuisine, fabulous interior, candlelit tables and, of course, a warm welcome. At Truffles, we pride ourselves on an efficient, friendly service, a carefully-selected wine list (specifically designed to complement our food), and mouth-watering menu. We also offer Traditional Roast every Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Truffles Elviria can be found on a busy square in the heart of Elviria, Marbella. This is a unique, boutique-style restaurant, offering worldwide cuisine, fabulous interior, candlelit tables and, of course, a warm welcome. At Truffles, we pride ourselves on an efficient, friendly service, a carefully-selected wine list (specifically designed to complement our food), and mouth-watering menu. We also offer Traditional Roast every Sunday.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Truffles with my daughter, her husband and our grandson who is 20 months. We all had a lovely evening. The food was delicious with unusual combinations which worked perfectly. Unlike many quality restaurants they also had a very good children's menu which more than suited our grandson. The staff are very attentive and the service very personal. We will definitely return. A very welcome addition to Elviria.

1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasF32, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. And specially for pointing out our children menu. We take pride in our work and it doesn´t matter if the guest is 20 months old or 70 years old. It is very important for us that everybody leaves with a great feeling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Truffles has just started to open for Sunday Lunch. I have lived in Elviria for 20 years and this Sunday lunch was the best in Elviria. Food excellent and service first class. If you like a good Sunday lunch you won’t be disappointed. A bonus is easy parking.

1  Thank Betty2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasF32, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Betty,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our sunday lunch. it is always a bonus to hear comliments like that specially from people who live here. See you on next sunday?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Elviria and have eaten in the majority of restaurants in the area. On our recent visit based on word of mouth we decided to end our holiday with a meal in Truffles.
While the staff were friendly the food was only OK and atmosphere poor with just 4 other couples present on a Saturday night the other restaurants close by were buzzing.
Disappointed

3  Thank Paul Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasF32, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Paul,

it is sad to hear that you left disappointed. Perhaps it was just a wrong night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

At last restaurants in this area have stepped up in quality. We've found over the years that too many have continued with the tried and trusted formula of the past 30 years and haven't kept up with the quality and range that we are now used to at home.

Truffles' food was very good, service friendly and attentive. An interesting menu and generally a good feel about the place for a birthday celebration.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasF32, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for thaking the time for leaving a review. And thank you for choosing Truffles for such an occasion. It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed the evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My husband, son and I enjoyed an excellent meal with first class service. We started with amuse bouche followed by sharing a steak tartare which was well seasoned and accompanied by thinly cut garlic toasts. Then two of us had the rack of lamb which was perfectly cooked. The only slight criticism was with the potatoes which were over seasoned with herbs and in our view the truffle mash would have taken this accompaniment up another level. My husband said his fillet steak was top notch. Service is professional and friendly and there are just the right number of customers at any one time so no one is overlooked. We will be back.

Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrasF32, Owner at Truffles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chris,

The reviews like you yours gives us the best feedback. Thank you for complimenting on the food, and on the staff. ANd next time, just ask for the truffled mash, we will replace the side of the lamb happily. Looking forward to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffles also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Truffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing