We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stables
Rear of stables Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of stables
Rear of stables
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from front
View from rear
View from front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chapmanslade, Westbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jenny M
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our 1st trip away with our baby girl for a wedding nearby and hubby and I had a really enjoyable stay in the cosy, well kitted out cottage in a beautiful setting. Helpful info and good directions provided by Nick. Our trip was hassle free :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joboults
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ultimate get away!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just stayed at the stables, great property in a fantastic location. Dog friendly. Beautiful stables, stylish and spacious, great attention to detail. Peaceful, just birds and cows to hear with rolling fields all around. Idyllic. Lovely hosts Anji and Nick, made us feel very welcome. Near Longleat, Bath, great country pubs and just lots of beautiful countryside walks. Asda down the road for essentials. You won't be disappointed. Will recommend to all my friends and family. Would stay again in a flash!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Hi Jo, Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pjcoles
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely brake”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed 3 nights at this lovely place missed the turning at 1st try but found the track down to the stable cottage we stayed in the one bedroomed stable conversation which was lovely, clean and spacious. With 2 bathrooms lovely size bedroom and a nice big bed, nice area to chill out and watch a bit of tv, kitchen and cooking essentials very spacious kitchen. The area surrounding is picturesque quiet simply lovely with grate views. I'd love to stay at this place again with some good weather as I'd love to sit outside and chill in the sun. If you want a place were your not bothered by any one and no set times were you have to get up out of bed, a place to switch off from the hectic lives we lead this is it. It has brilliant wifi and the shower is amazing grate water pressure to wake you up in the morning all you need to do is stock the cupboards with food and treats and your set. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Nick or anji but Nick stayed in contact with us throughout and before arrival. We met Mia who I think is the youngest of children who was polite and friendly and very helpful and a pleasure to talk to and we also met Alfie who decided he was coming to longleat with us for the day and jumped in the car very funny moment. Saturday night is a memory we will never forget, cooking tea and turning to find to little faces belonging to sugar and toto two amazing characters and a Joy to meet I my self fell in love with sugar what a absolute character I wanted to take him home very sad to say good by toto came to see us off. I'll leave that for a surprise for the next people. To sum it all if you like self catering and you want to switch off from the chaos and wake up when you want with peaceful surroundings with the choice to go out and spend your day as its only 18mins away from longleat Safari and other fun places to visit this is it. grate value for money and would be amazing if you had the sun with you because this would be a grate place to sit out and enjoy the surroundings. We loved it and will will be back as there's so much we didn't get to see due to car problems. Thanks to Nick and his family. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORONIK
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great Cottage
Great Location
Quiet,Peaceful with Great Views.
Stayed in More than we planned because the Cottage was so Nice

BORO

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Peace
Liked least: Intermitten WIFI
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aby K
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply AMAZING!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited this places for a quick country break with my partner.
I don't know from where to start and where to finish with this property so I will try to be laconic:

PROS:

- Stunning view
- Quiet and relaxing location
- Very friendly, helping and also discreet owners
- A house that had literally everything (and i mean everything!) inside that you might ever need, especially in the kitchen for cooking
- A house that it combined luxury with a simplistic holiday cottage aesthetic
- The cats/dogs
- The nature

CONS:

Literally..nothing and this is not an exaggeration at all! We tend to travel a lot to bnbs and holiday cottages in the countryside and we never ever found something better than this one. Probably it will be the first place we are going to re-book for sure :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house/location
Liked least: It may be a little tricky to find the place in the beginning, but this will only happen once :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing