We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go!”
Review of Mount Hot Pools

Mount Hot Pools
Book In Advance
More Info
US$173.15*
and up
Mount Maunganui and Karangahake Gorge Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: As far back as 500BC, Hippocrates recognised the benefits of warmed seawater for its ability to rebalance and detoxify our bodies. Salt water bathing was believed to improve mobility by easing muscle and joint inflammation, and general aches and pains. Today, those healing properties remain, and it’s all right here beneath the majesty of Mauao, Mount Maunganui. Come and soak in our heated salt water pools and experience the benefits for yourself. Top it off with a massage from our friendly and experienced therapists to really treat your body.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Best surprise you will get in the Mount. Great pools that refresh and relax at the same time. Reasonably cheap and very user orientated. The whole family can enjoy a few hours there or a couple can share a private pool away from the crowd.
Awesome!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Justin
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salt water"
in 48 reviews
"hot pools"
in 75 reviews
"private pool"
in 18 reviews
"main pool"
in 12 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 13 reviews
"toddler pool"
in 10 reviews
"active pool"
in 6 reviews
"per adult"
in 6 reviews
"great facility"
in 5 reviews
"warm up"
in 6 reviews
"sea water"
in 7 reviews
"aches and pains"
in 5 reviews
"life guards"
in 11 reviews
"rainy day"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing place"
in 4 reviews
"on duty"
in 8 reviews
"few hours"
in 10 reviews
Filter

173 - 177 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Just another fantastic place in the bay of plenty, the kids love it and so do I soaking away the day watching the sunset and the stars come out, the kids are always ready for a good nights sleep after a good soak, the perfect end to the day no matter what the weather is doing

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RavidDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Ravid
Thank you for your review, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your visit

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We hired a private pool which gives you 40minutes, half an hour of pool time. The room was very clean and spacious and tastefully decorated. All pools were the same temperature so you don't get to choose the level of heat like you can at some places but we didn't see this as a negative. The main pool had some kind of water fitness class going on so if you're wanting peace privacy there's always the private pools, which are also very reasonably priced and great if you forgot to pack your togs!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Mel
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and happy you had a such a great experience with us.

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Have been to the pools several times over the last 6 months and it's a great place for all ages. Great place to meet for friends and family groups. Clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kiwi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Kiwi
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with your friends. Great way to kick back and catch up aye.

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Situated right at the foot of mt maunganui , salt water hot pools - perfect way to relax after a hard day exploring Tauranga , 3 different pools and our littles loved the kids pool with slide - will defiantly be going again

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank warri0rsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Warriorsfan
Thank you for your review, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your visit. we look forward to having you visit again

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Hot Pools also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Mount Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing