We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
196
139
29
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
139
29
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water hot pools private pool main pool changing rooms toddler pool active pool per adult great facility warm up sea water aches and pains life guards rainy day relaxing place on duty few hours
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Have been to the pools several times over the last 6 months and it's a great place for all ages. Great place to meet for friends and family groups. Clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kiwi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Kiwi
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with your friends. Great way to kick back and catch up aye.

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Situated right at the foot of mt maunganui , salt water hot pools - perfect way to relax after a hard day exploring Tauranga , 3 different pools and our littles loved the kids pool with slide - will defiantly be going again

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank warri0rsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Warriorsfan
Thank you for your review, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your visit. we look forward to having you visit again

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I regularly visit these pools and never fail to feel grateful for this facility. The therapeutic benefits are wonderful and there's a big option of pools to use. Early morning is one of the perfect times to go. The main pool then has lanes dedicated to walkers and swimmers. A little later there's a group of middle aged & seniors who work out to the beat of a boom box. There are also dedicated pools for the kids, water spouts to massage heads and backs & two very good spas where one can be pummelled by bubbles and jets or alternatively gently massaged by a constant flow of water.
There are special devices and cranes to assist those with disability and a good number of staff willing to assist.
There's also private pools and spa facilities for those that want that little extra attention.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank seadog591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Seadog
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoy your visits with us. Appreciate the time and detail you have shared about your experience.

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Beautiful setting under Mauao on a starry night. I love the pipes you can sit under and use to loosen the days stress from your shoulders. Hard in winter to get out of clothes and in to togs/shorts but worth it once you are immersed in the warm bubbles of the out door spa pools.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 21happy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Hi Happy
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit and enjoy the magical location we are lucky to be

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Good value, affordable fun for whole the family. We took our toddler here for a night swim this week and thoroughly enjoyed our time they were open until late. There was a wee toddler pool (although it looks like it needs a little face lift) it had a slide for him to enjoy while my husband and I sat back and relaxed and had a soak. The family change room was clean and tidy with hot shower to clean up afterwards. A great atmosphere the night we went as there was live music on show. Good location to the holiday park and close to Mt Manganui CBD with views of the mount from the pools.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 822gemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Hot_Pools_Manager, Manager at Mount Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Hi Gemma
We appreciate your comments and happy that you and your family enjoyed their visit

All the best
Mount Hot Pools Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews