We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
61
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub games room swimming pool across the road awesome facilities small place amazing camp a great stay new zealand stayed for two nights would stay again stayed longer enjoyed our stay the kitchen vicki accommodation mount
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Thank you Greg and Vicki for making our brief but memorable stay at Cosy Corner so hospitable. Your friendly reception and service made our stay a breeze. What a fabulous location you have with access to the beach, nice walk (~4 KM) to the Mount and great camping clients.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 418donj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thanks for your review Don, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time in Mt Maunganui and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever back this way. Regards Greg, Vicki and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

After booking months in advance with another hotel for them to overbook leaving us with nowhere to stay during New Years, Cosy Corner saved the day and managed to accommodate 4 adults in one of their family units, turned out a blessing in disguise as they had a pool and spa and right across the road is an ally where you can cut straight to the beach! Awesome location and amenities. The Games room was fun and pool was a fantastic temp also showers had great pressure and lovely clean bathrooms. I would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Lovely Family atmosphere
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyLeeG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Thanks for your great feedback Amy. Yes it was good timing that we were able to come to your rescue, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime. Regards Greg, Vicki & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

We booked Cosy Corner or 2 nights in December to stay near family on a recent trip in NZ. Some of the best facilities I've seen at a park. Amazing camp kitchen, pool, playground, ice cream truck that came both days we were there, bbq, covered eating area, very well kept grounds. Only down side for us was a little was away from all the action of Marine Parade. Operators were extra helpful and went beyond for us during our stay. Definitely would stay again if we were in town.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Thanks for your great feedback Salley. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our park and we look forward to seeing you again if you are back this way. Regards Greg, Vicki & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

been there first time. we felt like home. had everything we needed. campground management:professional,kind,customer centred. booking online was easy:Vicky prompt reply our querries,helpful suggestion

Room tip: for 2adults, 2 kids- recommend self contained studio plus
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thanks for your lovely review and also the great photos you have loaded to our page. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Greg & Vicki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Palmerston North Intermediate Normal School annually brings 46 students and 10 parents to Cosy Corner to stay while competing in the Anchor AIMS Games. We have been coming to Cosy Corner for 15 years. Vicki and Greg are fantastic hosts ensuring that we have all that we need and are well looked after during our stay. The facilities are excellent for such a large group and are meticulously clean and tidy. We are always very comfortable during our stay which is super important to our athletes to be well rested for their sports events. The pool is a fantastic way for the kids to unwind and it's so very well kept and maintained, a real treat at the end of a hard day in the Bay's very warm climate. We look forward to many years ahead staying with Cosy Corner and highly recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in the Mount.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator22100617038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thanks so much for your review. It has been a pleasure to have your group stay with us for the last 15 years and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards Greg & Vicki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews