We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
29
19
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
19
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast includedvery nice hotelshort staygreat locationbooked onlineclose to shopscomfortable roombusiness tripkelvinlorraineunitmotelhostsmountheapsskykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

A really solid, unpretentious place that has everything you need. Clean and well looked after units. They have a breakfast and the hosts are welcoming. Hard to find a fault if you're just looking for a quiet night's sleep in a good location. Excellent for business travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank safarihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

You get what you pay for as always and this place doesn't disappoint. It has everything you need for a short stay, is clean and comfortable and in a great location. Staff are friendly and flexible. It's a really easy stay and if you want good value without the frills, this place ticks the box

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

First Impressions count!. We were met with a Very friendly welcome from Kelvin. Facility looked well maintained and presented from our drive in. Were disappointed when we walked into our room to see a faded sofa and stains on carpet. Not the best 1st impression. We understand that some signage is necessary to advise you of do's and dont's, but here i consider it is over the top. The Bed was comfortable enough but felt well used and possibly in need of updating. There was 4 channels of Sky, which was okay and what we expected but!! there was only 6 channels of freeview giving total of 10channels all up. There was 2 TV's (1 in bedroom and 1 in lounge) which was good but poor quality brand which didnt give the best TV viewing experience.
On the good side facility was clean and well appointed. Good spa and shower with plenty of hot water. Personally overpriced for what you offer. I doubt we would go back

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RabnDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We were travelling this area by the seat of our pants after the rains on the Coromandel Peninsula. When we arrived there was only one room left but Kelvin and Lorraine made us very welcome and were most chatty. The room was well suited for us and had two chairs to sit outside. Lorraine and Kelvin recommended places to eat which we took them up on and were not disappointed. We were told breakfast was included and to proceed to the conference room. We were pleasantly surprised to see such a choice of breakfast that was offered and included in the price. It certainly put them in a class above. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid a room next to the street
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This is the best place for tied traveller! Quite comfortable room with big bed will provide your rest time. Be careful with opened windows, mosquitoes don't sleep.
For dinner you can choose any other place from the list (provided by manager). Breakfast is acceptable, but without any hot food. Staff is very friendly, don't hesitate to ask them anything if needed. Wi-fi speed is average, but it is not a main criteria, right?

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Uladzimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews