We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
14
21
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive spacious room stayed here for one night unit motel tidy tv tauranga
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Our unit looks recently renovated. It was nice and clean. Location is walking distance to the beach, jogging distance or a short drive to Mount Maunganui. Although we could see trains passing a couple of blocks away, the room was quiet. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank swarovskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Good accommodation, well equipped and was quiet even though close to the main road. Great price, great staff and a very cute wee dog would definitely stay again if I come back to Mount Maunganui.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HelaDoevendans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Nice room, well furnished. Being so close to the main road we expected noise but with the double glazing, bliss, no noise. Comfortable bed, blackout curtains and a good bathroom with a nice shower. Everything we needed at a great price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Excellent family accomodation, relaxing atmosphere and very quiet surrounds. Great company especially the owner's dog making her aquaintance with the guests. No noise from the road or the railway tracks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are easy access for the elderly who struggle to walk up steps.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

All the kids wanted was to have a spa bath, and Gateway really delivered... the in-room spa bath was HUGE!

Genuine free WIFI (not that 500MB daily limit so many others offer). The rooms were clean and tidy, and well equipped.

Two things though; the kids bedroom had no heating so we had to keep the door open all night, and the big double bed for us parents had definitely seen better days.

All in all, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank france_the_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews